Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCLXVI

in #blog6 years ago

Episode 666. That's right it's time for an evil episode. I tried to find something fitting for this episode for a few days. It finally hit me. What could be more evil than El Diablo aka The Devil. So I dug into my old video game collection for this one. I'm going to make it a special episode too. Not 1 game but 2.

First up is the original Diablo video game. This one is from clear back in I think 1995. It was released for Windows 95. It's a a single CD game. They packed a lot of the info into the manual. Yes no online help or guide. Had to read the book to find info on your spells and abilities. Instead of loot boxes they sold merchandise like T-shirts, hats, and mouse pads to boost profits.











Next up we have Diablo II and the expansion set. This one is from 2000 and was also release for Windows 95. Updated versions require at least XP or win2000 though. This one had some great graphics for the day. You could also play online with I think up to 4 players. I remember playing with some of my old FS2 squad mates a few times. Mostly just did single player though.












And finally the expansion set. This one came out in 2001. It added another character class to the game as well as continuing the game.







All of these were fun to play. They were nice adventures but a bit too linear. I never tried Diablo III. It had some really bad reviews so I didn't get it.

First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Witness Proposal

Sort:  

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99