The Blocktrades Contest | Thursday Thoughts and Searching for Jerky

in #blocktradescontest6 years ago

It was a dicey drive in to work today. We are under a Winter weather advisory and this is the view out the window of my office right now.

Actually, we have gotten at least another inch or two of snow since I took this picture.

To warm myself up, I thought I would participate in @anomadsoul's contest he posted about here.

They want us to keep this short, so I am not going to bore you with the details of the contest. Check out the original post if you want more information.

For this contest, I am submitting my post from a week or so ago. It just fits in the timeframe they are looking for, but I think it is a good representation of the content that I typically publish.

I try to do my best to post on a variety of topics that will hopefully impart some insight, knowledge, and/or humor to my readers. I find myself pretty witty at times and I think that tends to come across in my writing.

I have been pretty blessed to be the member of some great groups on Steemit. @helpie, @adsactly, and @thesteemengine have all helped me become a better content creator on this platform. I think if you were go back to some of my earlier posts you would see the evolution. I have also been lucky enough to earn a @curie here and there. I think that speaks towards the quality of content that I am publishing as well.

I also do my best to comment on a variety of quality authors on Steemit and I do my best to reply to every comment on my posts as long as it isn't spam. I am at the 20 line requirement for this contest. Thank you for your consideration.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You're definitely someone who deserves this @bozz! I wish you the best of luck :)

Wow. Good on you. I am pretty convinced that you will do well.

you are a very active and supportive member on the community and I wish you good luck in the contest

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 0.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bozz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.509 which ranks you at #6297 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 55 places in the last three days (old rank 6352).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 280 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70