12th Cash Out from Steemit (SBD -> BCH)

in #blocktrades6 years ago (edited)

Successfully Sold Steem Dollar (SBD) to Bitcoin Cash (BCH) via BlockTrades


Photo Credit: @pinay

I love "playing" with cryptos since 2015. LOL!

After reading @BlockTrades' post about supporting regular buying/selling of Bitcoin Cash (BCC/BCH), I said I will try this soon!

I used to sell STEEM but I read somewhere in Steemit that it is best to bring your SBD to exchanges. So I then tried sending SBD to Bitcoin Cash (BCC/BCH) via BlockTrades and Binance. However, I didn't see a big difference between Jaxx (wallet) and Binance (exchange) except for the high transaction fee and minimum exchange amount from Binance which is not alright for me. LOL!

I think we MUST really be specific, i.e. WHICH exchanges are better -- Bittrex? Poloniex? etc. and WHY? I am always on mobile phone which makes Poloniex my favorite (except for Steem/SBD) because I find it EASIER to navigate from mobile browsers. I could buy/sell smaller than 0.002 BTC too not like in Binance.

I use Binance to participate in voting for its MONTHLY COMMUNITY COIN, and some cryptos are not available at Poloniex, but available at Binance.

My screenshot from BitcoinCash.org edited with PhotoCollage iOS app

Photo Credit: @pinay

I then copied my old BCC/BCH receiving address and converted that to a new address. I used the new one at BlockTrades.

My screenshot from BlockTrades.us edited with PhotoCollage iOS app

Photo Credit: @pinay

I got an "error" notification after signing in at SteemConnect, instead of "Congratulations". I thought it didn't get through. I waited patiently and checked my Steemit wallet if BlockTrades refunded my 5 SBD. But it didn't. So I checked my Binance wallet again and found that the transfer was SUCCESSFUL. The "money" was there!

My screenshot from Binance android app edited with PhotoCollage iOS app

Photo Credit: @pinay

Patience has its rewards. I don't want to bother BlockTrades by commenting/e-mailing every time. LOL!

NOTE: Some exchanges use BCC symbol (also used by BitConnect) for Bitcoin Cash. CoinMarketCap and Poloniex use BCH.


RELATED POSTS:




Sort:  

Haha..you made it fun dear.. Congrates for another cashout

Bookmarked. Hahaha wait literal na masakit ang ulo ko pero iexplore ko din po ito hahaha

sis ako sumasakit ulo ko pag may mga terms na tulad nito: BCC/BCH

Hindi ka nag-iisa. Nakakatulog pa nga ako dahil sa nosebleed.

Hahaha natawa ako..hehehe

Hehehe kung sa Philippine Peso PHP sa Bitcoin Cash BCH. BCC original symbol kaso ginamit ng BitConnect (to scam siguro hehe ang sama ko mag isip) kaya ang bagong symbol BCH, ewan bakit di pa pinapalitan ng ibang exchanges. Another PLUS for Poloniex nakasunod symbols sa CoinMarketCap :)
https://m.poloniex.com/#/exchange

https://www.binance.com/indexSpa.html#/

https://coinmarketcap.com

Oo nga eh kulit ng ibang exchanges di pa pinapalitan ng BCH symbol eh ginamit ng BitConnect ang BCC magulo sila eh yan pa isang plus sa Poloniex nakasunod sa symbols ng CoinMarketCap.
https://m.poloniex.com/#/exchange

https://www.binance.com/indexSpa.html#/

https://coinmarketcap.com

Parehas ng mga eth tapos may etn tapos.. salamt sa clarification sis... Wala akong mga wallet jan..meron ako sa myetherwallet

Gusto ko Jaxx multiple wallet kasi available sa android/iOS designed for newbies. Kaya lang for immediate peso withdrawals ko lang gamit kasi worry ko what if masira phone :-D maganda talaga may Trezor o Ledger Nano S ka if malaki coins ipon mo :)

waaah nosebleed na!

Haha may taga Davao nagbbenta Ledger Nano S sa Lazada ok lang price nya :)
https://www.lazada.com.ph/crypto-shop-ph/?spm=a2o4l.prod.0.0.2a20bc0b5Mxnrk

pweed pala malagay sa hardware ang digital currencies sis? di ko alam yan!!!!

Oo yun talaga ang RECOMMENDED para di machack i-store OFFLINE lalo pag malaking amount. (^_^)

Ang iba Trezor gamit pero wala pa ako nakitang nagbbenta sa Pinas karamihan ng pinoy gamit Ledger Nano S https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B078B65Z5M/

Inedit ko po nilagyan ko note sa bottom (^_^)

Nalilito pa kong sundan, overload info na po yata ko hehehe Malaman naman babalikan ko po post mo pag ready na ko icash out. dun muna ko sa simplied cashing out mo hehe

Hahaha sorry po pang TRADING post to. 😂

hehehe kaya pala e. siguro yaman mo na po sa trading.. hehe

Hindi naman po US$10 lang pinaglalaruan ko to LEARN lang at para may masabi sa posts. Kumikita sa blogging eh 😂

Hala nakita ko kayo nag upvote old posts. Upvote posts not older than 7 days lang po :)

hehe may parusa po ba? inupvote ko po para makita nyo nabasa ko na hehe ;)

Mababawasan yata voting power nyo pero no earnings na kasi paid na every 7 days :) sayang lang po. Mas ok new comment kasi kikita pag inupvote :)

Thank you so much for this post, because I was already looking for another opportunity instead of BlockTrades. I'Ll definitely try out this :)

I still use BlockTades here. Send SBD via BlockTrades to any altcoin wallets/exchanges ;)
https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@pinay/simplied-cashing-out-from-steemit

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank You! 💋

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BCHBitcoin Cash1802.180$0.14%-31.08%
BTCBitcoin11837.900$2.68%-16.21%
SBDSteem Dollars7.160$67.5%6.78%
STEEMSteem5.513$26.06%-6.96%

Ugh, I wanna buy na so I can put more in my Binance acct. Huhu...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88