Hello Steem!

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Super excited to be part of the growing Steem community!!

My interests are Cryptocurrencies, Blockchains and how they can change the world!

I got introduced to Bitcoins sometime in 2014 when it was still under $500 dollars. Was a sceptic for quite a long time and though I saw the applicability, I dismissed it as insignificant.

I was off this scene for the last couple of years and completely missed the Ethereum wave. Just a week back I chanced upon it again and the mature me started wondering about the possibilities of Blockchains and Dapps and now I have completely thrown myself into learning and building this system.

Hope to meet and work with fellow Steemers in this wonderful journey!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bitintrigued :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Don't miss Steem again. It's free, for now, may be it will be totally different after HF20

hf20 is hard fork 20 like we get updates on our facebook app, instagram app same with steemit its like after every hardfork rules are changes for the betterment of steemit community :) currently two days back we have gone through hard fork 19 next is hardfork 20 new rules will be there :)

Oh ok! Interesting. So the rules for steem get redefined in each HF?

Congratulations @bitintrigued! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the new Era of social networking I hope you will enjoy here happy steeming :)

Welcome to Steemit @bitintrigued!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to the community mate! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82