Gluehwein

in #decemberphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

December Photo Challenge @deadgrlsuppastar

14. Christmas Drink

The first time I had Gluehwein was years ago at a Christmas Market in Frankfurt, Germany and I loved it! Since it is served hot, it is the perfect drink for Christmas/New Year's or any cold winter night.

First you make a simple syrup with water, sugar, cinnamon cloves and an orange, and
simmer that for a half hour. It makes the whole house smell good!

image

You do not need to use an expensive bottle of wine. I bought this Merlot because I liked the label.

image

Pour the wine into the spiced syrup and heat, but do not boil. Serve in a mug.

image

Since It is best for me not to drink the whole bottle alone, I will keep what is left in the refrigerator. I've been told, on good authority by @dswigle that it reheats just fine!

Gluehwein recipe

Come join in the December photo challenge!! December Photo Challenge rules

image

image

image

Sort:  

Upped and resteemed! What a wonderful post! #scentshare!

Oh!!! Thanks for finding this one, dear friend!! Sending you hugs!!❤❤💕

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 14 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

A lot of people (=I^^) like it with a shot of Amaretto. Downsides are drunkenness and probably a headache the next day.

That sounds delicious, but I'm kind of a lightweight!

Yummy! Thank you for the recipe!

There are other versions, but this one turned out good!

It looks so good!! I'm going to make them for Christmas dinner as a treat great post! Hugs Melinda❤️

It is quite delicious!

ha ha love that you picked wine after the label, sooo dooo I LOL ;)
Il bet the smell in your house, is aww ❤️❤️❤️

I don't know much about wine, so the label choice makes it easier, right?

Im wiith you girly ;) if it has a cool, cute label, i am IN^^

Oooo, sounds yummy. Definitely have to give this recipe a try - thanks!

Easy, and perfect for a cold night!

I bet that does put a divine aroma in your house! :D

It still smelled good in the kitchen the next morning!

Thanks, my friend! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73