BitShares Bidding System Is The Best Feature According to Me

in #bitshares6 years ago

It hasn't been very long since I joined BitShares but the more I spend time on BitShares the more I get impressed with this awesome trading platform.

The bidding system on BitShares is really awesome, and the first thing that caught my attention.

When I want to trade, I don't necessarily have to trade at the current market price, I can just big a price which I find suitable for my need. It works both the ways, in terms of buying or selling.

In other words, if I want to buy some open.BTC I can just choose a price myself and make a bid, when the market price reaches to my price then the transaction will happen automatically. For example I want to buy some open.BTC at price $6,000 then I can just enter that price and wait till the market price and my bidding price becomes the same.

Right now the market price of open.BTC is $6,875 but I want to sell my assets at a price of $8,000 so I just made a sell bid, and all I have to do is wait till the price increases to $8,000 and at that time my asset will change ownership and I will get the money deposited automatically on my account. Moreover, the fun part is dealing with bitUSD which is pegged to fiat USD and is much more reliable and trustworthy compared with Tether.


BTW: I noticed there is a huge price differences between BTC and open.BTC



I Invite You To Check Out My Posts:


"How many post should we make in a day"

BTC market crash and when will it revive

Facebook's interest on blockchain sounds like a big scam

Dragon Ball Super ending at episode 131

Bitcoin Price Prediction $3000

My CYCLE was stolen 💔💔💔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47