Facebook's interest on blockchain sounds like a big scam

in #blockchain6 years ago
We keep hearing about this topic a lot, however it’s not exactly true, rather a deception. Today I accidentally logged in to Facebook, and I saw it’s full of crypto-adverts. Well they do steal our data and latest search or web activity logs and shows us those adverts according to our interests and recently internet browsing data.

But the whole idea of Facebook banning adverts of Cryptocurrency especially ICO is just fake news, well according to what I just experienced. Rather, they are now charging huge sum for such adverts. I made a Bitcoin page on Facebook, and when I checked my page earlier, it showed “boost your post.”

fb.jpg


Well it was like boost your post to 1400 members for $350. Like seriously? Before it was like boost your post for $5 to 3000 people.


And I’m still curious what kind of development they want to do and how they will integrate Facebook with blockchain. Maybe they will make a currency like Tether or Ripple and manages to add transaction features and still manages to have full control of their network without losing any power to ban anyone’s account or continue to spy just the usual way.


I don’t have any evidence of this but I’m 100% confident that Facebook earns greater money by censoring contents which might be evidence against some crime or a government selling their country to another country. Facebook definitely support Yellow journalism and can easily manipulate the truth and force people to believe in fake news through their mind control charms. But there is no way they will give up the power which they managed to attain and make it a decentralized social network, such a power which they always abuse, a power which can actually decide the next prime minister or president of a nation (just censor campaign activities of one party but allow another party to do as much campaigning on their network and manipulate the minds of those users.


But needless to say, I just hate Facebook and all their policies.



I Invite You To Check Out My Previous Post:


Dragon Ball Super ending at episode 131

Bitcoin Price Prediction $3000

My CYCLE was stolen 💔💔💔

How do you feel about Bitcoin being banned in some countries? [Here’s what I feel]

Trading Cryptocurrency with Confidence & Conviction :[Your Education Is What Matters]

Sort:  

I upvoted your post but I don't hate facebook. I do believe that the news on facebook decentralizing their network is false. But they could always find a way to invest in blockchain technology. There is no smoke with fire.

Hi, This is @Steemit.Edu

To find Steemit help click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91