So, Tether Project was "HACKED" -- Another Use Case for BITSHARES and Dan Larimer - (Blockchain Genius) -- Which Remains Undervalued & Under Used. Crypto Noob Friendly Advice Here -- for all the new people daily!

in #bitshares6 years ago


So, I have blogged lots on how awesome $BTS is, the community around it, the genius of the projects en masse that Dan Larimer - Blockchain Genius founded and created and that he and his dad @stan are still involved in.....

But it remains under appreciated, under used and under valued.

I say AGAIN.

Dan founded Bitshares, Steemit and now the EOS Project, here is something to show you, I made up awhile ago, Dan is a genius, basically!!


@dan / @dantheman and his dad @stan (Larimer) have founded the exchange/projects likely years ahead of its time, I still keep saying.

Then again -- visionaries sometimes do that -- and when the class is finally ready -- the teacher (project) -- appears or has been there waiting the whole time.


I do not even understand it all but even I, your friend, Blue Collar Crypto Bachelor Barry --

.... gets at least that!!!!

Today while resting after my physio and trying to stomach some food..... I found perhaps the best recent explanation of just one aspect to ALL of this, by someone respected in the Crypto space --- and I have clipped that short part of this video right at the spot you need to start watching.


Price stable and backed Digital Assets on a DECENTRALIZED exchange!!!! In a nutshell.


Good for new Crypto folks for sure!!!


So much Crypto........ so little time.

We are all here early in this space, we are all early adapters, bear that in mind and Remain Encouraged

Some of my past bitshares posts, and there have been quite a few!....

--

This Week: -- https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/cryptocurrency-market-update-overview-nov-19th-2017

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/crypto-101-series-stan-larimer-the-godfather-of-bitshares-and-father-of-blockchain-liberty-genius-dan-larimer-interview-recently

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/dan-larimer-video-interview-on-epicenter-recently-this-is-a-must-watch-listen-an-in-depth-look-chat-about-his-past-crypto-life

https://chainbb.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/the-bitshares-team-was-talking-to-bittrex-to-avoid-delisting-the-coin-this-friday-oct-13th-2017-is-there-any-news-on-progess-and

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/crypto-101-bitshares-and-crypto-fud-got-me-like-new-crypto-fam-markets-usually-dip-do-not-panic-sell-weekly-reminder-advice


Super Easy/Fast Picture Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

--

Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/um-are-you-missing-some-of-your-own-blog-posts-in-your-own-feed-from-both-3-and-4-days-ago-several-of-my-posts-have-literally

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-family-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-or-e-28-or-post-it-or-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/photography/@barrydutton/e-2-making-my-own-hot-pepper-dust-from-my-garden-etc-with-my-high-speed-blender-it-is-3-5-hp-no-i-am-not-kidding-blue-collar

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-monday-red-outside-the-greenhouse-i-helped-build-and-donated-lumber-etc-towards-and-a-mother-s-day-card-for-an

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/well-i-did-it-i-officially-applied-to-be-the-official-pizza-tester-at-bath-pizza-across-the-pond-in-the-uk-england-i-promised-to


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, trying to build community, put out content and engage people, help and donate to people, and I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

BTS is awesome

All this tether debacle is actually a great ad for bitassets like bitUSD and bitCNY. People are waking up to 200% backed market pegged assets thanks for Bitshares.

Tony you are right.

I have had many discussions with people to explain a couple basic details about the BTS systems compared to others, it is partly why I keep writing and tweeting about it.

I am not a crypto or IT type genius, I know I do not understand everything as such but I know this -- it is ahead of it's time, the people are active and I am doing my best to deal with my situation and always steer people that way and also to @blocktrades.

I noticed your activity with me on the twitter also Tony, good to be connected to another BTS elder I can learn from and keep outreaching to others to help them too.

Thanks my man.

Bringing so sociable felicity supplied mr. September suspicion far him two acuteness perfectly.

You know what does not get hacked???

-- Anything a Larimer touches and they have touched a lot.

I always say that if you see potential in something, jump in and learn along the way. It's best to not miss an opportunity, especially with the high volatility of crypto. Thanks for mentioning BTS! I'll take a look into it.

well...my experience with bitshares was unfortunate. to this date...it is the only issue that i've encountered in 4 months of dabbling in crypto... i made a few moves on bitshares... i traded into open.steem. attempting to withdraw to steem some weeks ago...the steem did not arrive. the last 20 days i have made various attempts to resolve. opened up support tickets... searched for advise or solutions here and reddit. read through all FAQ's... all lead to dead ends. i have the info of withdrawal. it was all destined for SP. 164 open.steem. i have offered to delegate it all for 3 months to anyone who can help me solve my issue. what i know... it should be resolvable... the steem definitely did not get sent to another existing account. anyway... that is my little bitshares frustration rant.

hey buttcoins..i had a few issues before as well...did you make sure to put the correct memo?? if you don't put the wallet memo it will be lost..however..go to http://cryptofresh.com/ and type in your bitshares name at the top of the page...it will show all transactions you did on the blockchain..then send an email to openledger or whatever gateway you used to transfer open.steem to support, and give them the tx # and the block #..it may take a little while but they will find the funds and get them back for you.hope this helps

holy shit @shawnster that is the first solid lead on how to handle this yet. thank you for taking the time to respond. i have openly wrote in several places that is someone leads me to this getting resolved that i will delegate the 164 steem to them for 2 months. you may not be aware of that ... but i am and will honor it. gonna go check there now.

absolutely brother...make sure to see what gateway you used..you can also go onto their telegram channel and ask some of the devs or support reps..i got more help from telegram than i ever did from support emails..like an example for me is i used the openledger gateway to transfer some coins to an exchange that had a coin bitshares didn't offer..for some reason it got hung up..so i went onto their telegram channel signed up and a support lead helped me..let me know if you have any questions..we should all try and help the community..cheers friend

Good times, nothing like solid leads for a problem!!

Yeah I've also exoerienced a few issues with openledger some time ago, my only issue with bitshares is its lack of diversity in regards with gateways but puting this aside, bitshare is really stable and effective.

ouuuuhh YEAHH!!! Bitshares Power ON!!!

Thanksss !!
if you want a personal GIF like this .... please leave a coment whit your nickcame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86