E.2 - Making My Own Hot Pepper Dust from my Garden etc. with my HIGH SPEED BLENDER. It is 3.5 HP. No, I am not kidding. Blue Collar Barry Bachelor Kitchen Series Cont'd.

in #photography7 years ago


This series will cover what I did, blue collar simple-easy style how I made this hot pepper dust that I love to put on basically everything and sometimes, take it out with me to local eateries to put on my food.


Barry's Super Hot 12 Pepper Blend of Chili flakes. Homegrown! (:


-- I grew several strands of mild..medium...and HOT peppers which I love.

-- Researched a LOT on how to best dry and process them. This is my journey.

-- I wanted to also make it a kind of step by step tutorial for others also. I love hot food and my dream to finally grow a crop of hot peppers and make nice hot chili flakes/dust has been achieved. (:



A couple pictures early here are showing some of the pepper types as the prep started-- all of them I had grown on site here at home.

I grew about 12-14 strains of hot peppers here one summer, and they stayed frozen until I decided to take the time, to make the magic dust LOL.

You can see many of the types of peppers here, milder jalapenos, to hotter scotch bonnetts (the more round or pumpkin shaped ones-- they kinda look like hats, or "bonnetts") , red thai chili's, banannas, cubanelles, etc etc.

-- so many flavours and heat/scoville unit types, they are a full blend together and create a full body beautiful taste of heat!!

(:


Today's Episode:

Tools of the Trade/ What I Used:


You will need these items to sift the pepper dust/pieces once you GRIND it down to dust and then store it. I prefer glass but this is what I had at the time. This is NOT a complete list!

-- You will pick up on some things in my photos, along the journey! As long as you are paying attention LOL.

Enlarged:

--

(That is a special coffee blender/grinder, in the above photo, which did not work for me - so I used my high speed blender I have discussed before)

--

Trust me -- Use THICK good quality gloves, as you see above!!!

Your hands and eyes and body parts will thank you -- the hot oils from the peppers can do real damage to your body, eyes, genitals if you go to the bathroom and mess this up, and later too from the dust/grinding!!

--

Get a decent quality Food Dehydrator!

--

Here is a recent past picture or 2 of the blender / base - after I had made a bunch of soup at home there:

--

--

A regular blender may work but may not, my 3.5 HP blender is a leg up on a Vita Mix even! It has the power to grind anything into a powder, and do it fast because of the power and the giant extra large blender "cup" it has:

--



I use my blender for high speed veggie and fruit shakes for my health, detox stuff, etc. It's great.

It was not cheap as I have said before blogging on this beast I use all the time for things.


While it is true that a GOOD proper high speed blender of at least Vita Mix brand quality is an investment, and costs several hundred dollars, if you maintain it and use it properly, like any other "tool" -- it will save you money in the long run on food, food prep, eating at home, and good things for your health.


High speed )proper) blenders can easily make all kinds of grains into powders, turn nuts etc. into butters, and they easily can make hot soups, right out of the blender, due to the heat generated after 2-3 mins. I never run mine that long, add some warm (or hot) water upfront, saves miles of wear and tear on your blender.


I've posted on this before and talked about it on here -- that is my Waring High Speed (Commercial) Blender, so you can see everything.

--

A body can more easily absorb nutrients when they are high speed blended, at the cellular level.


Happy Blending!


Some Past Photos of this Project!

--




Stay Tuned for the Next Episode!


Past Episodes:

https://steemit.com/food/@barrydutton/e-1-making-my-own-hot-pepper-dust-from-my-garden-etc-with-my-high-speed-blender-it-is-3-5-hp-no-i-am-not-kidding-blue-collar

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-monday-red-outside-the-greenhouse-i-helped-build-and-donated-lumber-etc-towards-and-a-mother-s-day-card-for-an

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/well-i-did-it-i-officially-applied-to-be-the-official-pizza-tester-at-bath-pizza-across-the-pond-in-the-uk-england-i-promised-to

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/monochrome-monday-how-i-roll-in-my-town

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/cryptocurrency-market-update-overview-nov-19th-2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-34-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/25avdn-a-key-to-success-no-matter-what-be-the-best-version-of-you-a-day-at-a-time-some-thoughts-from-a-guy-that-actually-cares-inspired


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.
Super Easy/Fast Picture Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

--


Sort:  

Awesome stuff made with this blender of yours :) :) maybe you should sell some of it on here because I too would like some magic pepper dust..but sadly don't currently have the time :)

Hey you changed your photo!

I do not recognize this one from our collection we discuss at times hahahahaha!

______ -Me.

(:

Lol.....I did :) needed a bright vibrant look lol :)--it's ME too

Hey you!

DM me if you want some.

--

Please read this post --- check your blog ---- are you missing posts and please resteem! ----https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/um-are-you-missing-some-of-your-own-blog-posts-in-your-own-feed-from-both-3-and-4-days-ago-several-of-my-posts-have-literally

I am amazed at you......
excellent and creative effort....
hopefully what is dreamed can be realized .....
amin....

i wouldn't mind some hot pepper dust!!

Send me an address via Twitter DM if you actually have an acct there yet LOL!!!

or Steemit.Chat.

Or FedBook........ or email

Funny I am watching an Open Bazaar brand new video talking about this stuff online peer to peer so we can be our own banks buddy

LMK where you send the msg back here so I know where to look or in spam.

I also have encrypted email

Hey buddy!!!!

apart from the hot pepper reply here and your addy if you want some.....

Please read this post --- check your blog ---- are you missing posts and please resteem! ----https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/um-are-you-missing-some-of-your-own-blog-posts-in-your-own-feed-from-both-3-and-4-days-ago-several-of-my-posts-have-literally

This was my reply 7d ago asking if you wanted some of the HP dust! I can mail some, just DM me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39