Um, Are YOU Missing Some of Your Own Blog Posts - In Your Own Feed, From Both 3 & 4 Days Ago??? Several of my posts have literally vanished.

in #steemit7 years ago


-- Hey guys! Check your own blogs/feeds asap!

I have refreshed my page and it has continued to be there - As of today, writing this, I am missing approximately 7 or 8 blogs, total from those 2 days.

I plan my blogs out in advance as some people know, and keep a pretty tight watch on them each day, so this is definitely a problem.

Please check your blogs asap, refresh your main page -- and report back here -- I expect some of the core team and dev's to be sent this post, to look into.


If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and spread the word to help others!


I have emailed @timcliff on this and he is one of our best Steemit dev-community-witness family members.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.






Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



The Philosophy of Steemit:

--

Build a Community. Help One Another.

Blog. Comment. Find Good Content.

Get Paid.








Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-family-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-or-e-28-or-post-it-or-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/photography/@barrydutton/e-2-making-my-own-hot-pepper-dust-from-my-garden-etc-with-my-high-speed-blender-it-is-3-5-hp-no-i-am-not-kidding-blue-collar

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-monday-red-outside-the-greenhouse-i-helped-build-and-donated-lumber-etc-towards-and-a-mother-s-day-card-for-an

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/well-i-did-it-i-officially-applied-to-be-the-official-pizza-tester-at-bath-pizza-across-the-pond-in-the-uk-england-i-promised-to

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/monochrome-monday-how-i-roll-in-my-town

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/cryptocurrency-market-update-overview-nov-19th-2017

Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first ~13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

-

Sort:  

Will my friend! Everything seems to be ok! But resteemed to spread the news!

Hello I am a meat popsicle

Can you please send me a link to the post on steemd.com and a screenshot from where it is missing in your blog?

What resources are you recommending to try and check these??

SteemD.com / SteemDB.com ---- it is a lot of work combing thru all the info, with someone who posts a lot like myself, and all the accompanying votes, comments, line items etc.,

I will do what you advise, like always, but if you remember my msgs to you weeks ago, I have certain things I track and shoot for each day, and that is partly how I know from a blue collar non IT dude POV what is missing.

We can keep chatting by email too, but this is def. happening and a concern.

I have been doing 6 posts a day for the last ~12 days.

A few days ago, something changed which means I started posting 1 extra blog a day meaning 7/day.

If you look down my blog, you can see roughly 7 posts missing, with a general payout of $25/each and that is a def. fact my man.

LMK back here and or by email when you have time, and thanks as always Timmer.

I am just back in from my physio/rehab stuff.

I'll dig around and see what I can find.

I will wait to hear back, just got a good BTS post up.

I went back 5 days to SteemD and found where the issues START. I am unsure of how to proceed or send you the info apart from e/m you screenshots and links to the missing posts.

That is where I am at as I try and head offline bud.

Nite Timmer and thanks as always. I really wonder who else is having this issue.

Loading...

My post history is fine, even tho it looks like there might be gaps. I haven't been posting consistently for a few weeks now.

Hope you get it figured out and fixed!

Concerned about others and the root issue but TY Eddie.

(:

Got that. Just checking in with my 'data point' info to compare against.

I've seen some crazy things happen here, but evaporating posts is a (scary) new one.

All my bits are intact, Barry lol, but resteeming for awareness if anyone else has had the same problem.

I did the same.

Thanks for LMK back and it is funny, I see my UK relatives using language like you do hahahaha!

I smile every time I see that avatar from that post you did that nite and know all your photos and looks, I get a chuckle a few times a week, still, like I said.

Big Eyes Me

Nerdy Me

See, I pay attn hahahahah!

Lololololol....I laugh now too because I know you still do particularly at Big Eyes Me :) :)

Hey thanks!!!!

No issues on your end though??

No...but I haven't been posting much I was in the hospital awhile...been sick like a month ..it turned into walking pnemonia..blah blah blah ...lol

Barf.

Get on a plane and come visit me.

We shall pizza so hard it will blow the crap right out of your system.

Lol...absolutely! ! :)

Thanks for the heads up.

I support your work for months as is..... I do not want any other issues to impact you, either LOL.

(:

I want to know who else is affected / root cause.

I am certainly missing some images in posts that ought to be in Steemit storage? I don't know what's up...

😄😇😄

@creatr

I knew I could count on you man!

Thanks for LMK back

how can they be missing once they are locked in the blockchain?

Not a tech guy as people know but they may go missing in the front end here we use on the website level, or the GUI type stuff, does not mean they are gone from the blockchain.

I had to learn some of this stuff as I rolled along lol.

No issues on your page???

Ohh the joys of being the new guy. Didn't have any content 3 or 4 days ago. :)

LOL, that is funny.

Thanks for LMK back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52