Bitcoin MLM scam

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin.jpg

I just want to put the word out,,,,

I hire a person to provide coaching on a company that I am creating, and while she was helping me with my project she started to talk about the incredible opportunity that bitcoin is (I had no clue what Bitcoin was at that moment) February, 2017

And she told me about a company that could trade your bitcoins and pay you twice as much in only 90 days,, the whole thing seem to good to be true but she came highly recommended from a friend of mine and I really did not know anything about bitcoin or how to invest it,,,
The promise was as strong as it was simple: Simply buy bitcoins "You do not have to do anything" , give them to this company and in 90 days you investment would have double.

I am very busy with my project so I did not have the time to focus on anything else but the fact that "I did not have to do anything" and a "reputable" person is saying that is a good investment opportunity made say yes.

I invested my first $7,500USD and hope for the best,, this company started paying me daily into my coinbase wallet so everything look legit,,, and silly me I started to re-invest my gains and even more money (about 28,000 of my own money),,, everything look like I had a LOT of money in paper but in reality I had nothing!!,,

The company simply disappeared ,,, luckily I did not re-invested all and some how I was able to get 70% of the money that I originally invested back and with the cryptocurrency going up in value I already have all the money I had originally invested with them.

The truly sad and evil part is that this people recommended me to invite "friends and family" and I quote: "people that really trust you",,,

It revolts my stomach just to remember the "advice" from this people and how stupid I was to follow their advice, I got involved 3 family members and 1 very close friend of mine and all of them lost most of their money.

Now this people are inviting me to another company just the same!!!!,, so bottom line is that they DID know that the whole thing was a scam??!!

PLEASE IF SOMEONE TALKS TO YOU ABOUT A MLM BITCOIN COMPANY SIMPLY RUN AWAY, It could be someone close to you o some one that you look up to,,, but believe me they may be in the wrong just like I was at the moment,

Do not become a victim like me and my friends,,,,

If this post help 1 single person to avoid loosing your money and avoid all the shame of having to explain to your friends that the company that you invited them to join has disappeared ,, it will be worth it to have wrote these words

I still believe in cryptocurrency and Bitcoin but not on companies that make false promises.

If I had just simply bought cryptocurrency and kept it in my coinbase wallet I would have quadruple my investment!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @xilix. many people will benefit from your post.

Cool! I follow you. +UP

Congratulations @xilix! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xilix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45