How Bitcoin Bought my Breakfast, Lunch, and even Dinner.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


     Vrrrrrr......Vrrrrrrr.....(birds chirping and chimes chiming) 

As I reach over to grab my phone and hit the big red X, initiating the morning routine via my smart phone's alarm... 

07:00 am sharp, time to wake up, pulling the covers back over my head, giving a yawn in honor of the days start.

       Vrrrrrr.....Vrrrrrr....(ding) 


Yet another annoying vibration followed by a different sound from the original morning bell.. Ahhh yes, for this one comes from my Bitticker Alarm.. and this morning, last nights alert has finally sounded, warning me that my sell price has been reached.

Still in bed, as I rub the glare out from my eyes,  I grab my phone, quickly pulling up Coinbase to confirm the current price of Bitcoin with my ticker alert. WOOHOO! Bitcoin Up $131 from last buy point! With no time to waste, knowing greed can cost and money is time and the time is now, I rip the covers from my so comfortably settled body, hop out of bed, sprinting the entire 12 feet towards my desktop computer with a fully extended index finger aimed at the power button. 1 min later, with the computer powered on, I log into GDAX,  hurriedly placing in a sell limit order faster than you can say the price, just above the current value of $4,464....going...going... gone! Sold! A gain of approx. 66$ USD, and nothing to complain about.

07:10 am, 10 minutes into my morning and I have already made enough to pay for my breakfast at 9:30 am, my lunch at 12 pm, and my dinner later around 6 pm and probably still have some left for dessert. 

It took me a while to convince myself Bitcoin could be a legit investment, and only after a solid month of studying the how to's of day trading, did I feel confident enough to invest and purchase even half of a Bitcoin. Being basically the only person in my group of peers who actually owns crypto-currencies, I can't help but try to encourage my friends and family aboard this gravy$ train to easier living. 

Sure, Bitcoin and other cryptos may not last for the long haul, and no one can say just how long their value will hold, but let me tell you, as anyone can see, the value has skyrocketed (652% over the year to date) among several factors in the last few months and here I stand having not lost a dime to the market, instead usually having the market treat me to lunch. 

 There is a valuable lesson I have learned from my experience investing into crypto-currencies like Bitcoin, Etheruem, and Litecoin, which can be applied to any field, and that is to question everything. For if you don't, you can only come to conclusions based upon other peoples reasoning and bias's, which will result in a limited understanding of the topic. Only when an individual takes it upon himself to learn in the field in which he questions, will he be able to confidently, and accurately define his rationals. 

So with that, I encourage all of you to learn for yourself how cryptos can add to your wallet, and your stomach.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

there are so many would be traders and would be wolves of wall street youtube is stuffed with them , but really is it that hard when they all go up , humility is wisdom

Congratulations @tommynov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tommynov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84