Satoshi Nakamoto: Liberator of the People? Or Architect of the New World Order?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

who-is-satoshi-nakamoto-blackwhite.png

Over the last couple of months, many factions of the alternative media have been reporting on and providing the people with contradictory advice— and no one seems to be talking about it. One day we will be warned of the evermore brazen war on cash, and told that we cannot allow them to win. The following day, however, we will be told of how bitcoin is the answer to our prayers, and how our investments in it will bring down our banking overlords.

Clearly, to anyone who takes a moment to think about it, this makes entirely no sense. If our enslavers seek the abolition of cash in order to advance their agendas, then surely a mass exodus from paper money towards digital currencies is a step in that very direction.

Admittedly, I too had overlooked this inconsistency for far too long. I have been aware of the potential dangers of blockchain technology for quite some time, as any followers of my ongoing fiction series, "Blockchained" will know. However, up until a recent discussion I had with my brother, @tonyr, I had allowed my optimism to convince me that the conception of bitcoin was altruistic in design. Thanks to our discussion, I was forced to rethink things.

Was my admiration and sense of kinship towards Satoshi Nakamoto misplaced? Was he, she or it what I had imagined? Or perhaps the very opposite?



Now, we all know that there is no shortage of passionate advocates for bitcoin, so I expect that some of you may not like to hear what I have to say. To those of you, I would advise that you look at this post as nothing more than a thought experiment. I am making no accusations against bitcoin, nor its creator(s). I do not know the answers, but the purpose of this post is not to give you any. Rather, I hope to provide you with questions that you may not have previously considered, and if I'm lucky, perhaps one day you will bring the answers to me.


Could Bitcoin Be A Government Creation?




It seems that many governments around the world are fighting against the rise of bitcoin. In a better world, this alone would be evidence of bitcoin's purity. But, as too many of us know(or not enough of us?), this is not a better world. In the words of Shakespeare, "The world's a stage," and we cannot be sure that what we see in the political arena is not simply theatre.

This world, is a world of lies. One deception after another paved the way towards modern society, and now the truth has become somewhat of a mythical creature. Mathematician I am not, but to me, it seems as though the odds of turning on your TV to see a world leader speaking sincerely, are akin to the odds of encountering a unicorn at your local coffee shop.

It was only a few months ago that much of the public were convinced that the establishment was against Trump taking office. One could even argue that it was this very sentiment that resulted in his election. But, what happened once he was sworn into office? The exact same thing that occurred eight years prior, when Obama betrayed those who voted for him by delivering more of the same. Given the actions Trump has taken recently, one can only presume that the media's attack on Trump prior to the election was nothing more than a calculated deception intended to convert government dissenters into law-abiding citizens.

If this is the case — if the deceptive nature of modern society has progressed to the point where our politicians and news anchors are quite literally acting out scenes in order to shape public opinion — then how can one place any level of confidence in the veracity of the attacks against bitcoin? I can't speak for everyone, but for me, there's plenty reason to be skeptical.

It does not help that the creator(s) of bitcoin opted to remain anonymous. Had we the chance to know the truth of who developed it, then we would also have the opportunity to assess their integrity. But the irony that lies within Nakamoto's anonymity is far too great to ignore.

If you are to be the creator of one of the most innovative pieces of technology to date— a technology that fundamentally promotes transparency, then why would you not extend that transparency to your own identity or identities?



Perhaps they were simply afraid they would be killed? Perhaps their intent was pure, but their name was tainted, and so anonymity was the best option? We don't know. Which is why we also cannot say with any level of certainty that it was not the government themselves, a shady corporation with illicit agendas, or a top secret artificial intelligence that created it.

The timing of bitcoin was certainly convenient. We are on the brink of a global economic collapse. It only takes a rudimentary understanding of fractual reserve banking to know that it was never intended to be sustainable. The collapse is and always has been inevitable, and it would be foolish to think that those who imposed the current banking system upon us have not spent a great deal of time developing a plan for when it does. This makes the timing of bitcoin's emergence a tad suspicious. In a time of great economic turmoil, when many experts are proclaiming that the collapse is just around the corner, an alternative monetary system arises, just in time to garner enough support and trust from the public to be a viable replacement for the old one.




That currency just happening to be digital, and tied to a distributed, immutable ledger, seems to be a bit coincidental too. The government have long sought to implant every civilian with an RFID chip, and with the integration of bitcoin or another blockchain-backed digital currency, that chip would give the government supreme control over the people and their finances.


Why Would They Do This?




To understand this, we have to attempt to see things from the perspective of those who are pushing for this New World Order that we hear so much about. For such a person, it is far easier to get the people to do what you want, if they believe that they are doing what they want-- and exactly what you hope they will not.

So, would it be wise to incite mass panic and potential world-wide riots by informing the public that the banks have served their purpose, and are about to collapse? Would the people be willing to volunteer their participation in the new system you have to offer, when you just admitted that you got the last one wrong?

No. Of course they wouldn't. They would revolt, and ensure that the next system they find themselves in, is one of their own creation. This is why it would be smarter to convince the people that the new system being introduced, is one created by them, or by an anonymous revolutionary who saved the people from their oppressors.

With all the time they have had to think about this, and with all the resources and think tanks at their disposal, such a plan does not seem too far-fetched to me. They could have released bitcoin(and it's open-source technology) to the public, with the hopes that cryptocurrencies would grow organically, and become more and more popular among the people.

Next, they need only put on a massive show, convincing the masses that they are against this technology and they're scared about what it could mean for the banks. Now the growing millions of government dissenters around the world have reason to go look into cryptocurrency. When they like what they see, and start putting money into digital currencies, the value skyrockets and the cryptoscene attracts the attention of the average person who is simply looking to make a profit.

Before you know it, digital currency is a massive thing. A better thing even, than the cash we claim we do not want to let go of. Eventually, it gets to a point where more than half of the world's population are holding their assets in cryptocurrencies rather than traditional banks, as they have grown tired of seeing their money decrease in value rather than increase.

The banks begin to fail, and the people cheer. The cheering won't last long though, because all it will take is a "terrorist's" EMP, a "space weather event," a "Russian hack," or any other false flag event, and all of a sudden, everyone's money is gone. Things would get bad... Very bad. But, the people would not be able to blame the government, because the government warned us all not to abandon the banks. Now we can only blame ourselves for the dystopian chaos our actions have ultimately created.

People will kill one another for food. Government departments will fail, and criminals will wreak havoc on the streets. Mothers will weep for their lost sons, and daughters will weep for their murdered fathers. Things will get so bad, that when the government finally emerges with a solution, the people will jump at it. Thus, the birth of the New World Order-- out of chaos.




If I were a psychopathic, megalomaniacal trillionaire-- this is how I would go about achieving my agenda. What about you? What would you do?



Just to clarify...




I want to reiterate that this is simply a thought experiment. I don't know if such a thing is going to happen, nor do I even suspect it. Chances are, Satoshi Nakamoto's intentions were pure. I know that I would prefer to think that, at least.

But, if we don't want a cashless society, then we had better consider the size of the role that bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies ought to be playing in society. And we had better do it soon, because while Bitcoin may very well be innocent in nature, the technology it shared with the world can most certainly be used against us, and I will not be surprised if there is already some nefarious iteration of blockchain technology in the works, behind a thick door, deep underground.



Thanks for reading. Let me know if you think this is just the ramblings of someone who smoked a joint too many, or if you too think we should entertain a little skepticism in regards to bitcoin and its creator(s).

Sort:  

This is exactly what I've been thinking too, but I have to say, after making a 950% gain on Ripple in the past month (probably the dodgiest crypto of the lot) - I'm in for the ride with Rotchild's minions for the moment

That's some good fucking profit. I kinda have a bias against XRP, which is why I never personally invested. But, hearing stories of the common man making some good money from it is refreshing, and a different perspective on Ripple.

It's a possibility that Greenspan is the creator of the concept and he's Nakamoto, it was Greenspan that was a computer whiz going back to the days of Basic and his buddy that created Basic. Greenspan had access to the most advanced computing throughout the 70's , 80's, 90's and 2000's (including early quantum) , and as fed head could have been putting all the ingredients together to be rolled out as the consumers "friend" and alternative to fiat.
Also Japan is lab rat land and (were)buyers of dollars (debt) and now BC and India another IMF test ground for zero cash, just some food for the thought experiment.

Greenspan? Is that the Federal Reserve guy? Or someone else?

I agree with what you're saying about some countries being "test zones." I feel that Australia is for sure one of those also, and perhaps even Scotland to a degree. It just goes to show that the idea of national sovereignty is an illusion, and really, the heads of states are all in cahoots!

Interesting blog btw. I have given you a follow.

Either ways,it has and it is still improving lives and standard of living.So Satoshi is my Legend.

I'm not disputing that. I have been a big fan of bitcoin, and I love what I believe it stands for. I just think we shouldn't jump in head first is all. We have done that in the past, and it never ends well. About time we started learning from our mistakes..

Rightly said my friend.

I have thought on similar lines with your thoughts and have come to some of the same conclusions you have, this would make it like the phrase "A Riddle Wrapped in a Mystery Inside an Enigma" it would be so devious that frankly it would be unbelieveable to most people. I think what you write is highly possible, but sincerely I hope you are wrong.

Well, I wouldn't say I have come to any conclusions. I'm really just repeating a conversation I had when I was high. Lol. I think it's healthy to explore different possibilities, but I try not to make a decision until I know enough to do so. I do feel it is something we should be paying closer attention to.

Like you, though, I really do hope that Nakamoto is one of the good guys. Bitcoin, and cryptocurrency in general, has the potential to liberate the people, far more than it has the potential to enslave us.

I second your thoughts. Very brilliant mind, good chances that what is written above is true. People love bitcoin still people love currency more than bitcoin :))

I'm surprised at how many people seem to share in my skepticism. There's really nothing out there about this shit. And that's rather surprising, because there seems to be a conspiracy theory about just about everything.

If there are ones being posted about bitcoin, they must be getting censored..

I agree with you 100%.

Great thought provoking artical.... Enjoyed that
Still gotta love bitcoin tho 😁

Lol. I'd love it more, if I had more of it.

Glad the post got you thinking though.. That was the whole point!

Good conspiracy theory or preventative awareness!

It very much could be!

So I will continue with my "thirds rule strategy"

Well, if you put all your money in three different cryptocurrencies, then without the internet, you'll have nothing. So I hope you are using that thirds rule strategy properly, and investing a third of your money into real, tangible items of value.

This is so much like a conversation I had with my husband it's a little scary. The only difference being that Howie is of the mind that there are two factions that operate at the top of all things, much like 'God' and the 'Devil'. (This also led to a conversation about the alphabet or "first bet")
The potential for us to lose our wealth overnight exists in both cases. If we hold onto cash and the banking systems go down rendering the paper in our wallets worth no more--actually less-than the toilet paper in our cupboards, or if we make the switch to crypto and they take it all out with an EMP. It's like a game of tic tac toe, where the board has been set so that whatever we choose they have the ability to bring about the 'apocolypse'.
Oh and, nice work getting your brother on here, hoping I meet the same success soon--traipsing over to say hello :)

So true. And to make things even more surreal, the wealth we are trying to desperately to hold on to is worth nothing at all. We just believe it is. So even if it never disappeared, tomorrow could still be the day that people decide not to consider it of value anymore.

I just read your brother's post about freedom. You two must have great discussions :) I resteemed it for him. I'll wait a bit and resteem yours as well--glad to see you here, hope it becomes more regular again :)

Yes, we do. The craziest thing is that neither of us even influenced one another, as we lived very far away during the years of my waking up, and I suppose his also. It was rather crazy when I moved to Scotland and got to know him better, only to find out that we have more in common than I could ever have imagined. Thanks a lot for helping him out with the resteem. It's hard starting out here, so it's great to see him earning a following so quickly.

Also, I am going to be on a lot more regularly from now on.

there have been rumors something to that..that even the CiA had something to do with bitcoin.if the future is about digital currencies and RFIDs, my brain is refusing the NWOs involvement. It's disturbing.

I haven't heard that before, but it wouldn't surprise me. Most technological breakthroughs nowadays seem to come from government or government funded sources.

what's that place in Europe where the elite have yearly meeting, showing techno advances? they probably are behind bitcoin who knows.

I'm not certain I know what you mean. You're not referring to the Builderberg Group are you...?

yeah i think that's the one. Blair is a member.Anyway, they've shown something like mind control or mind altering stuff that cures trauma or something. That was disturbing too.

Pretty soon the word disturbing will be redundant. So many things in the world right now fit that description, but eventually, this will be so normal that we won't even be effected by it anymore. If we allow that to happen, then all is lost..

The world is waking up..that's something to be hopeful for.

Oh, indeed. Shitty times... But, inspiring times also.

This little puzzle has been on the edge of my brain for a while, thanks for outlining it so well. It's wise to play chess a few moves in advance, and while I think the NWO has been completed ages ago, and there's not 'going to be' one since it's established and already a thing, it's good to envision the mind games that are played on societies by this New World Order gang. Also I couldn't help but notice all of the recent 'news' about Microsoft problems, hinting at more to come, right when I am starting to accumulate some digital currency. I like that digital currencies are decentralized, but are they? They are all on the one Internet!
Well thought-out thought experiment here @son-of-satire, thanks for sharing.

That's an interesting thing that I have never considered. The NWO already being a thing. Might explain why things are so fucking shitty. Lol.

I like that digital currencies are decentralized, but are they? They are all on the one Internet!

That's well said. We can hardly call it truly decentralized, when one person with the ability to shut down the internet has the power to stop it. The keys to the internet recently changed hands for the first time as well, so that must make one think..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41