You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Satoshi Nakamoto: Liberator of the People? Or Architect of the New World Order?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

This is so much like a conversation I had with my husband it's a little scary. The only difference being that Howie is of the mind that there are two factions that operate at the top of all things, much like 'God' and the 'Devil'. (This also led to a conversation about the alphabet or "first bet")
The potential for us to lose our wealth overnight exists in both cases. If we hold onto cash and the banking systems go down rendering the paper in our wallets worth no more--actually less-than the toilet paper in our cupboards, or if we make the switch to crypto and they take it all out with an EMP. It's like a game of tic tac toe, where the board has been set so that whatever we choose they have the ability to bring about the 'apocolypse'.
Oh and, nice work getting your brother on here, hoping I meet the same success soon--traipsing over to say hello :)

Sort:  

So true. And to make things even more surreal, the wealth we are trying to desperately to hold on to is worth nothing at all. We just believe it is. So even if it never disappeared, tomorrow could still be the day that people decide not to consider it of value anymore.

I just read your brother's post about freedom. You two must have great discussions :) I resteemed it for him. I'll wait a bit and resteem yours as well--glad to see you here, hope it becomes more regular again :)

Yes, we do. The craziest thing is that neither of us even influenced one another, as we lived very far away during the years of my waking up, and I suppose his also. It was rather crazy when I moved to Scotland and got to know him better, only to find out that we have more in common than I could ever have imagined. Thanks a lot for helping him out with the resteem. It's hard starting out here, so it's great to see him earning a following so quickly.

Also, I am going to be on a lot more regularly from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43