Are you the 1% or how to become the 1%

in #life7 years ago

We always wonder some part in our life about the so called 1%. Well hear is my take on it. Most of us have kids, relatives, close friends, co-workers, and acquaintances. If you were to ask them "would they miss 1% of their annual salary"? ($100,000 = $1,000)
If the answer is no. You may proceed to introduce them into crypto currency. Don't start off by saying bitcoin. Bite your tongue! They already heard most likely the doom and gloom about bitcoin. Just explain their is other crypto currencies and tokens that are being created and are not worth as much as bitcoin today. But... bitcoin was around .10cents 8 years ago or so and today almost $1000.

Back to the 1%. It's not easy, I get it. Some of us have invested more than 1%. Some of us are frightened to ask strangers let alone family and freinds. Please remind them you are NOT asking them to sell their house, car, or valuables. It's simply a fraction of their income to learn and educate them with this new technology. Just to start the can actually do .03% first!!! Why a third of 1%??? Allow me to explain...

Since bitcoin is the mother of all crypto currencies. At the time of this post bitcoin is around $1000. Buying a third of it sets you at $333 for .333btc and most likely they will not hold you accountable if this tiny investment goes south, which it won't. It becomes a problem if they break over the 1% for greed.

I suggest Thirds Rule. Breaking your investment total into thirds. So now $111, $111, $111 = .111, .111, .111

This allows you to diversifies your investment by 3 or more if necessary. For starters I put away 1st\3rd of it safely in Cold Storage\Vault\Paper Wallet. 2nd\3rd I keep it in a reputable exchange to sell and rebuy back at a lower price. 3rd\3rd I invest in mining\cloud mining, other crypto currencies\tokens.

Sounds like a lot of work at first. You don't necessarily need to use an exchange or do any mining. You can just buy other crypto currencies with your bitcoin and learn and educate yourself and others. Most of us know how to spend our crypto currencies or give small amounts of it away to friends and family. I learned how to trade using Thirds Rule. Please follow me or look at my last months post if interested. You Win if the price goes up or you Win if the price goes down. Does not matter. Thirds Rule!!!

I have become the 1%, now what about you?

Thank you for your time. It's been a learning and fun experience here on steemit. I want to also Thank all of my followers, your up votes, and your comments from this highly informative and exciting platform.

FranksIn©

Sort:  

I believe there may be a prize hidden here...

Awesome Post! Very interesting and I agree 💯!

I actually was thinking of a way to diversify my investments and thought should I split into just two?

What got me thinking about splitting and diversifying was a big collapse I noticed in the stock market in 2003. I'm like damn! Whoever was investing then... was probably doing great or good before and now even to this day if they bought and never sold their shares... they have not recovered from whatever happened in 2003. I mean forgive me but I was a freshmen in High School so what did happen?

Something had to have happened since a lot of stock prices went to shit that year. Some have recovered and others not even close. Does anyone know what happened?

Back on subject about crypto-currency, I find that it is hard to convince anyone of anything unless you yourself have done it and can prove it works. Very similar to a savings pool program or as many would call it... a pyramid scheme type of deal I joined about a month ago... I put in 150.00 and all you do is recommend others to join you. Once the circle of 15 closes the person in the center receives money the. it splits into half and it keeps filling up... anyway without getting into too much detail about that, I "invested" into that and haven't really marketed out for others to join me until I receive my money. Most people are just skeptics and that's okay....

Glad I read your post...

I happy to hear from you again naiah. I wish I had more info about the stock market to help you. Unfortunately I had never entered it and so no experience in stocks. I don't have much knowledge about savings pool program or pyramid scheme either. I only have my Thirds Rule tradings strategy that is simple to use with pen and paper and a calculator. Even my niece and nephews have been able to trade and build up there coins. Remember...Buy in Thirds...Sell in Thirds...No Matter Up or Down You Win!!! Thirds Rule

FranksIn©

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72