Investing Thirds Rule Strategy

What is Thirds Rule???

Divide investment into THIRDS 1\3RDS 33%

Three seperate baskets for example: 1\3 in a Bank, 1\3 in Physical Cash, 1\3 in Gold\Silver\Diamonds

Break each THIRDS 1\3RDS 33% into more THIRDS if necessary...

For example if you are not interested in a bank, cash, or precious metals or stones. Some prefer crypto currencies like bitcoin, litecoin, dash, steem, monero, ethereum, burst, etc.
(don't just put all your eggs in ONE basket.

I invested 2\3rds of my money from my bank few years ago into BTC.

Divided that amount by 3. Started buying bitcoin in thirds at different price points $250 $300 $350

Now I need to save, trade, and reinvest my BTC. First third I have in Cold Storage Offline Paper Wallet for safety. (for when btc goes to the moon) Second third I have in a reputable Bitcoin Exchange. (continue buying & selling in thirds) Last third I Cloud Mine since I'm not tech savy enough to build and run physical mining hardware. (continue earning & trading)

Why a third? Lets say your bitcoin exchange gets hacked, you still have 2\3rds left. (Cold Storage and Mining Trading Investment Platform)

Why have Cold Storage? Lets say you sold all your btc in your exchange. And now btc is 10K. You will be happy to know you can take a third from your cold storage and sell again in thirds. (10K 15K 20K) Because you dont want to risk not making profits. With the profits from selling your first third you want to immediately start setting your buy back orders preferably lower from previously sold to get back the same amount of btc. Dont forget to withdraw the left over balance from trading profits to your personal btc wallet so you can easily keep track of it. (if you sold 3 btc for $1000 each, set buy back orders in thirds 1btc @ $750, 1btc @ $650, 1btc @ $550 = total of $1950 for 3btc and subtract from $3000 = $1050 withdrawn to bitcoin wallet from exchange.

Why break each THIRDS into more 1\3RDS? 2\3RDS? 3\3RDS?
Thirds Rule is a MEASUREMENT. (like a ruler or a formula)
This will allow you to minimize risk or loss.
Better to be in the positive and not being TOO GREEDY!!!

Please use Thirds Rule responsibly.

Thank you for your time!
Stay tuned for more basic tradings strategies each month!

FranksIn©

Sort:  

Interesting post, and very informative and comprehensive in its content. I will stick to my 5% rule.

Not mad at you. Let me know if you have ANY questions or concerns.

FranksInc

Very interesting!

But speculation for me is like playing the cards. You win & you loose hopefully less money. But I don't need this money for my life ;-)

I call it taking 1\3rd bite of an apple. Not consuming the whole thing. Just enough skin in the game to get a feel. After months and years of accumulative data, it is no longer speculative. You become better informed and knowledgable to continue and pherhaps introduce new comers into the community. I understand this money is not needed to live life. It's the awarness...

Thanks, wow this strategy is complex and its good with the competition out there. Really helped

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51