Gotta Love Them Cryptos!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 23.53.46.png

Are you bored with your life?
Do you lack any hobbies or friend?
Have your spouse left you?
Not any drama on TV?

I have a solution for you: Start trading cryptos!

Never a boring day in crypto land...

In addition to the general crypto-massacre, the Bitconnect scam recently popped.

While I have not called this a scam in a separate post, I have indeed called it a scam in many comments, and I know many others have done the same.

No KABOOMS on this one @haejin?
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/bitconnect-bcc-a-high-impact-trade-higher-risk-and-higher-roi-potential

Higher risk trade...Sure. Perhaps he turned the screen upside down...

It would have been nice for a big shot like @haejin to show us some data for his accuracy. Why does he only cover buy signals? I guess waves move in both directions. And it would be actually more helpful to get some good sell advice.

When his picks drop, he can just say this is a healthy correction, zig zag 5-3-5 whatever, and you can induce all kinds of confirmation biases.

And when the market moons? All his EW-magic will materialise as well.

On the positive side, Steemit recently broke through the US 500 Alexa rank (498).

It is actually down a place now:

Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 23.35.48.png

Personally, 500 is a psychological barrier, and I am not sure if we are going to take a little rest there before aiming higher. As a guesstimate, I think we can reach 250 before summer.

What do you think?

For EOS enthusiast, @bitspace hosted an EOS meet up today in Oslo.
Unfortunately, I did not have the opportunity to attend, but the event was filmed and is hopefully going to be released on DTube.

The CEO of Parsec Frontiers, Henning Rokling, also held a speech there. Parsec Frontiers is going to develop a MMO on blockchain with crypto economy. I am whitelisted and going to contribute with a set amount.

While I am not personally a gamer, I find this project interesting, because I dislike things that do not have any financial reward. I find games in general waste of time and money, but gaining tradable assets while playing can change this.
A MMO should be a very interesting use case for blockchain technology. With a crypto economy I guess the incentive to play could be very strong.

Any game enthusiasts that have any opinions about PARSEC?

This is a post by @haejin about EOS:
https://steemit.com/money/@haejin/eos-is-correcting-after-a-massive-rise-correction-target-usd6-62-before-usd48-15

This is a post by @bitspace about the mentioned EOS event:
https://steemit.com/eos/@bitspace/bitspace-hosts-scandinavia-s-first-ever-eos-meetup-in-oslo-norway

I agree that the market should decide, but I think some people just joining Steemit will scratch their heads when the see that a post with much less value (imho) gets more rewards.

Just my 2 satoshis.

Disclaimer: This is not trading advice. Do your own research.

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

Has Parsec decided on what blockchain they'll build the MMO?

PARSEC is an ERC20 token, but my guess is that they are going to change to a more suitable blockchain, most likely EOS. This is just my personal opinion though, and I have no concrete evidence that they are going to do so. Just speculations. Do your own research:)

With free transactions and 0.5 seconds block time, I also suspect they will move it to EOS. :-)

I can't see any MMO built on Ethereum. At least not at this time.

HODL AND BUY 🤑

Sweet. I did that too!

Good advice. I managed to ignore the panic in the back of my mind and do that too.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

The "problem", if you can call it a problem with haejin's waves is that he doesn't take the fundamentals of a project, which is bad for all his followers, because they just buy blindly and hope all will go well.

I totally agree on the crypto-land part - never boring here ! If for some reason there isn't a coin 100% up, you can always buy into ico's and hope it is the next EOS.

I'm honestly surprised that there haven't been more solid gaming projects on blockchain. It seems a natural fit. Still, the space is new, so let's give it some time. I occasionally waste time gaming (couple hours a week), but wouldn't feel nearly as bad if I was making a few satoshi while doing so.

Agreed:) I believe that there are going to be many blockchain based game going forward, because of the reward incentive.

I just keep thinking of the success of Entropia Universe for so many years and wonder when a blockchain based game will come to challenge.

ALexa rank for steemit would be within 200 later in 2018 and if u see the rank then its constantly improving.

Thank you and Have a great day.

I say HODL --->>> If you have nothing to HODL, BUY!

@janusface,
I have faith on STEEM, BTS and EOS! Not thinking much about others! I feel these 3 projects can make the future! Therefore, HODL and collect while the market drops!

Cheers~

Buy the dip and HODL!!!

499 that is honestly so cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72