Crypto Perspective: 1 month ago BTC in Canada was $2490. ($1788 USD) Today it is $3600 $CAD ($2455 USD). Dips Happen. Would you be happy with today's prices LAST MONTH?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I post regularly about perspective here as a reminder to new and veteran Crypto folks and Steemians alike. If I had told you 30 days ago, your BTC price would be up ~30% today, would you have been stoked?

Would you take those 1% gains over a month, which means 30% in 30 days, when your corrupt gov't fiat money is basically worthless?

Perspective is important in the markets people. Dips are not crashes I keep reminding everyone.


If you are reading this, you are here in Crypto EARLY --- always keep that in perspective / memory also!! You are doing well just being here!


BTC price in Canada:


30 day BTC chart in Poloniex / $USD:


We all know the markets are volatile, there is a lot of money, new people, projects coming to crypto daily, in a ~120B market space and we know the August 1st BTC scaling debate fix/date is coming.

Remain calm, use good news sources, don't panic buy or sell. You will be OK.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



Smiley face gif via www.cruzincap.com

If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemitcampfire-series-weekend-7-is-tonight-just-a-reminder-and-runs-all-weekend-again-starts-in-a-few-hours-consider-resteeming

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/hard-fork-19-reminder-this-tuesday-steemit-needs-series-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-e-7-or-june-15th

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/off-grid-bushcraft-self-reliance-preparedness-homesteading-series-my-bushcraft-offgrid-standalone-bombproof-affordable-handsaw

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-in-correction-mode-this-week-usd3600-usdcad-high-btc-usd-usd2500-high-or-btc-dominance-39-keep-calm-do-not-panic-sell

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/some-good-news-3-steemit-milestones-thanks-i-hit-1500-followers-13-000-posts-and-15-000-steem-power-in-the-last-week-what-a-ride


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

Charts on CMC.com show we are fine again after 3 rough days! We are good LOL - just some more proof / visual reminders for you. It's all green again (:

--

Dips happen all the time, and when they happen, you just gotta buy buy buy! The market will recover and grow as long as cryptocurrency is not mainstream yet.

Well said, this is right in line with what I was trying to convey here.

--

Just walked in the door, and posted the official

#SteemitCampFire

--
post now for the weekend - so it is up now on my page!

Short term price doesn't matter if you are not a trader. Whats important is technology itself. At this moment we need to wait and see what will happen 1st August and if we are going to have scaling solution this year or not so much.

Agreed, well said...

--

Thanks.

I am home a few hours later, this post did not have as many comments and votes as I would like, I thought it was really well timed and had solid and simple content and advice.

--

Just walked in the door, and posted the official

#SteemitCampFire

post now for the weekend - so it is up now on my page!

Nope not crashes....corrections...
I like your posts

Resteemed btw !

Sweet, thanks!

Thanks.

I am home a few hours later, this post did not have as many comments and votes as I would like, I thought it was really well timed and had solid and simple content and advice.

--

Just walked in the door, and posted the official

#SteemitCampFire

post now for the weekend - so it is up now on my page!

Great article man!

Thanks.

I am home a few hours later, this post did not have as many comments and votes as I would like, I thought it was really well timed and had solid and simple content and advice.

--

Just walked in the door, and posted the official

#SteemitCampFire

--
post now for the weekend - so it is up now on my page!

If you are reading this, you are here in Crypto EARLY --- always keep that in perspective / memory also!! You are doing well just being here!

This is very easy to forget when we're here every day. Excellent yardstick and reminder. Thanks!

Thanks.

I am home a few hours later, this post did not have as many comments and votes as I would like, I thought it was really well timed and had solid and simple content and advice.

--

Just walked in the door, and posted the official

#SteemitCampFire

post now for the weekend - so it is up now on my page!

I would think it would have, too, but maybe folks agree with you and don't have anything to add... Ah, well, you never know which one will take off.

I was out with my friend aka

The Statist

today, and we headed back to his house for a bit, I kind of pushed him to buy some Whole Foods stock based on the news today, he asked me about it so we went there for him to login and trade.

Then pulled up coinmarketcap.com to look at things and show him stuff and I had told him about you in the past. I directed him to the content of this post, actually, and then pointed out your name to him, he likes your pawprint logo

lol

#TheStatist

--

lol

Sounds like you had an enjoyable day!

I'm glad he likes the pawprint. I just wanted something easy to find. Lol!

I am going to the local HAM Radio / ARC BBQ this week and a few days later they camp out for their yearly field day -- they have all their radios and generators set up, tents, I am looking forward to that.

Both events actually.

Today I am going at 5 pm to supervise trimming the grass meeting area for the BBQ early next week!

(:

#NorthShoreRadioClub

http://www.nsarc.ca/

Wow, that sounds like a fun group and a tasty event! Always thought HAM radio was cool, but way over my tech abilities.

It is useful to know for very basic grid down stuff. There are other radios you can get as you may know that do not require a state sponsored license too. If the grid truly goes down, so will the HAM network too unless the backup propane power kicks in or whatever for your area but electronic go down largely w the grid down.

Just learning the basics of a few things in life I am finding is making me more prepared and I never realized how much I did not know, and how much others do not know, til I started into my offgrid/bushcraft journey.

You will note I always stay away from certain key words, very intentionally LOL

#PoliceState

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68