You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Perspective: 1 month ago BTC in Canada was $2490. ($1788 USD) Today it is $3600 $CAD ($2455 USD). Dips Happen. Would you be happy with today's prices LAST MONTH?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It is useful to know for very basic grid down stuff. There are other radios you can get as you may know that do not require a state sponsored license too. If the grid truly goes down, so will the HAM network too unless the backup propane power kicks in or whatever for your area but electronic go down largely w the grid down.

Just learning the basics of a few things in life I am finding is making me more prepared and I never realized how much I did not know, and how much others do not know, til I started into my offgrid/bushcraft journey.

You will note I always stay away from certain key words, very intentionally LOL

#PoliceState

Sort:  

See, I didn't even know how they would work in that sort of situation - if at all.

Yeah, you can never go wrong adding to your skill-set. This just isn't one of the first ones that leaps to mind, usually.

Not for most people, I agree 110%.

The s u r v i v a l types, or people more concerned about true grid down stuff, look at things a little differently.

I rarely write the s word or a couple others so that is why I am careful. I know I am being watched and targeted and so are people who really speak out and know what the govts are up to and connected to...... I know you know what I mean.

Yup yup, understood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31