Bittrex exchange has disabled Bitcoin wallets before the Forkening tomorrow - Aug. 1st. They have been offline all day.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


Bittrex was one of the exchanges who were going to supply storage of BTC during the transistion / fork period and split the coins and provide 1:1 coins for every BTC you have to the new Bitcoin Cash coin.



Now I have reviewed some of their content, blogs, and support notices. None of them have said they changed their mind or added anything saying they were disabling wallets.

There are links to this in the comments, that have been provided.


I have also just released this JAXX Wallet post / update since they are supporting the chain / coin split also, and you have less than 12 hours to get your coins in there as I type this!

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/jaxx-wallet-coin-split-they-will-officially-disable-bitcoin-wallet-transactions-aug-1st-at-approximately-8-am-est-as-per-their


Many people were planning on sending their Bitcoin to the wallet so the exchange could split the coins and create the "free" Bitcoin Cash.

You may want to consider RS this to help others. (ReSteeming this post)





Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemitcampfire-series-weekend-13-is-tonight-just-a-reminder-and-runs-all-weekend-again-starts-in-a-few-hours-consider

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-video-just-released-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-q-and-a-could-governments-take-over-exchanges-6-mins-super

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/more-litecoin-atm-terminals-showing-up-across-the-uk-us-and-canada-demand-is-growing

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-series-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-e-11-or-july-27th-2017-or-community-engagement-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/out-in-my-steemit-shirt-once-again-in-the-community-promoting-liberty-on-another-stretch-of-liberty-st-and-then-pizza

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/gift-i-made-for-a-friend-in-the-nursing-home-just-because-my-most-recent-visit-pics-and-my-philosophy-on-kindness-she-likes-her


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

I found this on Bittrex's site at least 2 days ago, stating they would close the bitcoin wallet down 24 hours in advance.

https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000808991-Statement-on-Bitcoin-Cash-BCC-

I must have missed that then or thought they had changed their mind on it. I had seen BTRX say this, as some others did similarly on this. When I saw wallets not closed down last nite before I went to bed, I assumed they had changed their mind.

I scanned some of their releases earlier today in the midst of trying to deal with about 4 other things.

Thanks.

JAXX finally announced today an ETA they will disable and re-enable wallets after this event -- ~ 8 am EST - wallets disabled they say until they test the network and see it is stable.

I moved my BTC to a BTC.com wallet since they are supporting BCC and BTC and GDAX and coinbase have stated they would only support BTC. To me, it occurs that they will probably be supporting BCC insofar as they will pocket the BCC from the fork, that of course being paranoid speculation. Good luck, all!!

They did say they were going to disable So most of us did prepare

Upvoted. Brace yourself for new highs soon!

We got an exact time WW2 is going happen tomorrow? The market is acting way to calm like the clam before a hurricane or the middle of the eye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22