You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bittrex exchange has disabled Bitcoin wallets before the Forkening tomorrow - Aug. 1st. They have been offline all day.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I found this on Bittrex's site at least 2 days ago, stating they would close the bitcoin wallet down 24 hours in advance.

https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000808991-Statement-on-Bitcoin-Cash-BCC-

Sort:  

I must have missed that then or thought they had changed their mind on it. I had seen BTRX say this, as some others did similarly on this. When I saw wallets not closed down last nite before I went to bed, I assumed they had changed their mind.

I scanned some of their releases earlier today in the midst of trying to deal with about 4 other things.

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57