JAXX Wallet Coin Split: They will officially disable Bitcoin Wallet transactions Aug. 1st at APPROXIMATELY 8 am EST. - as per their Twitter feed today.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

JAXX Wallets (multi platform) announced days ago they would support the Bitcoin Fork support and related new coin - Bitcoin Cash.

Their wallets will support the transition and the 1:1 coin split distribution.



You have to get your BTC into the JAXX wallets (my words, not theirs) -- well before their 8 am EST deadline to be SAFE if you want the bonus "free" coins here.

For every bit of BTC you have- some exchanges or wallets are supporting the coin and you will receive the same amount of the new coin after the split --- Bitcoin Cash.

I've blogged about JAXX many times the last year on here.


JAXX Contact Info:

--

https://jaxx.io/
https://twitter.com/jaxx_io
https://twitter.com/Jaxx_Support


Related Tweets Today On This - Incl. Mine To Them:


https://twitter.com/Jaxx_Support/status/892136047404036096

--


https://twitter.com/Jaxx_Support/status/892134896772239361

--


About Jaxx

--

--

Jaxx:

A multi-asset, cross-platform wallet designed to store, manage, send, and receive over 13 cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, DASH and Zcash. One of the key features of the wallet is that it allows users to easily switch between currencies by using a built-in exchange.

The built in exchanges in wallets CAN and have been known to be expensive, so learn about the fine print on this upfront, we all have seen posts on this type of thing from users, friends, tweets, etc.

JAXX wallet users can quicklyly convert one cryptocurrency right into another inside the Jaxx wallet.

Jaxx is planning to add more than 30 new coins this year, including:

Monero, XEM, Syscoin, Navcoin, Decred, Lisk, and several Ethereum-based tokens.

JAXX is clearly trying to become the mainstream one stop solution for managing crypto/blockchain assets.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemitcampfire-series-weekend-13-is-tonight-just-a-reminder-and-runs-all-weekend-again-starts-in-a-few-hours-consider

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-video-just-released-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-q-and-a-could-governments-take-over-exchanges-6-mins-super

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/more-litecoin-atm-terminals-showing-up-across-the-uk-us-and-canada-demand-is-growing

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-series-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-e-11-or-july-27th-2017-or-community-engagement-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/out-in-my-steemit-shirt-once-again-in-the-community-promoting-liberty-on-another-stretch-of-liberty-st-and-then-pizza

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/gift-i-made-for-a-friend-in-the-nursing-home-just-because-my-most-recent-visit-pics-and-my-philosophy-on-kindness-she-likes-her


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

Is true that bittrex is also supporting bcc, and will send equivalent amount of bcc to users who hold bitcoin on a exchange?

Yes, my other post is up on that in the last couple hours.

I am trying to help newer people to Crypto with all the updates lately on this topic, so much will get missed in the feeds, hope it helps some people wondering or in a panic

LOL

lol thanks for your effort in helping us, you doing a great job, it really useful

My focus today, even my posts after this, are pretty much only on this topic today to help people.

Thanks for the comments, nice of you!!

https://yobit.net already offer bcc exchange to sell a 1 bcc you need to add 1 btc that will get locked up until the fork happen
edit you can see the yobit trades here https://yobit.net/en/trade/BCC/BTC

Even coinbase is doing the same. From August 1st.

Yes. JAXX news on this broke very late, just the other day and the full updates here today given they are a market leader in the wallet space.

All this seems normal and very good while stabilizing the system

thanks for the info

Happy Forkening!!

I feel like I'm all set. Got my coins on Ledger Nano S and a tiny bit on JAXX weeks and days ago. Now just sitting tight and enjoying the ride.

Ride that Forkening brother LOL

Has anyone heard anything about Blockchain wallet? I can't find any information one way or the other on whether they will be supporting Bitcoin Cash.

My understanding a week ago on this, is they are not recognizing this coin or supporting it.....

  • which is odd to me because Roger Ver was an early investor in that company long ago and he is affiliated with the new coin here....... and I could be totally missing something here obv. but that is my understanding and take.

As long as you own your private keys, you'll be good. They're snapshotting the chain, so your keys are your keys. You'll just have to import them into a BCC wallet and you're good.

This is how I understand it, anyways.

That is the basics, thanks for stopping by man.

I have seen nothing on here from you in forever, so I have missed hearing from you, and the wife and in our #FartyCat discussions my friend.

I'm out of town/office at the moment. Have been for a couple weeks now, I'll be back in the saddle in a week or so. Been doing a ton of hiking!

I love that you are outside doing that stuff. Say hi to the wife for me man....

All the autovoters went down overnite last nite, just so you know and I have noticed the lack of the Matt-votes for maybe 2 weeks almost or more.

We will talk soon, stay safe...

my posts are done for the day helping new people prepare and learn about...

The Forkening

LOL

Did you know that if you put Lisk in your Lisk wallet and vote for 101 delgates you receive free Lisk(money!)!?
You can earn 22.6% interest per month if you specifically vote for these members: http://howtoearnlisk.tk/#votingrounds

Kinda spammy. I would avoid the link dropping for stuff like this.

I know LISK is a real thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86