HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME

in #birthday6 years ago

Yes, 38 already!


Well, this is my third birthday that I'll be celebrating on steemit. If you've seen my previous birthday posts, you may remember some of this, but for those who have not, I'll share a little bit form each before I get into the amazing artwork that I received today.

PAPA-PEPPER BIRTHDAY 2016

"If you were around then, what were you doing on December 8th, 1980? You see, this was the day that John Lennon, of The Beatles fame, was murdered. It was also the day that I was born... Interestingly enough, another musician died that same day, years later. For those who enjoy heavier music, you may have heard of a certain band called Pantera. The guitarist for Pantera, “Dimebag” Darrell also died on December 8th...Also, in 1997 Bob Bell, the first "BOZO the clown," died at age 75 on my 17th birthday."

Yeah, that excerpt above is from my first birthday post on steemit. It seems that I mentioned death a lot...

PAPA-PEPPER BIRTHDAY 2017

In my 2017 Birthday Announcement, I mentioned some of the artists that died on my birthday from the previous birthday post, and then added Marty Robbins, who recorded the song "El Paso" that I shared above. Also, I spent some time reflecting....

As you can tell from the photo above, by the time I turned 37, I had gotten really good at reflecting! Here is an excerpt of what I wrote last year.

"Here I am today, already 37 years old. Sometimes I may look or act younger, but that's the truth of the matter. It seems in many ways that I am just beginning my life, since we stand at the doorway of our entire new future on the homestead that we are building. However, I've already been married over a decade and a father for almost eight years now... read more here"

Also, I made the video above to give some people a taste of what a day might be like for me, and chose my birthday as the "sample day." Enjoy it if you want.

38th Birthday Art from the Family

Here is a sampling of the original artwork that I received on my home made birthday cards from the family today. As it turns out, they seem to know what I look like. Enjoy the pictures, and enjoy the rest of my birthday too! Feel free to celebrate!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-38

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

happy Birthday

I just can't believe you're 38, what?! 😱. You look so young like the guy next to door.

Happy Birthday to you, and am joining the host of angels in heaven to wish you long life and prosperity.

I really like your thought provoking view of the Bible.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @botefarm! Yup, I'm only 38, even though I may look way older, lol!

What a young feller you are!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, he's just a little guy!

Happy Birthday my friend! :D
It looks like you had a wonderful day with your family, all those lovely homemade birthday cards and a road runner too, very cool. :D I've never seen a real road runner, just the cartoon version that gets chased by Wylie Coyote, LOL. :D
I hope the rest of your birthday is as good as the start and filled with family, fun, love and laughter. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you so much, the @little-peppers also made me a cheesecake and I bought Ice Cream!

You're most welcome my friend! :D
My handsome husband loves cheesecake, which kind did you have, chocolate, strawberry, plain? I bet it was yummy and ice cream to go with it too, that's nice. :D That sounds like a great way to spend part of your birthday and enjoy it with your family. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Happy birthday friend!!!
🎂
🎁
😊
We are practically twins!!! Lol!

Love the kids' art! It is always the best!!

Peace

LOL! Thanks my twin!

@Papa-Pepper Congratulations on BOTH Your Birthday AND 3 years here...

You've helped & given so much of Yourself AND... this is the reason there are so many people that support You & Your Family.... and deservedly so.

100% UpVOTE & Resteem !!

Well Done Papa !!

Thank you so much! It's nice to still be an active part of the community , and to have shared another year with all of you!

Happy birthday Papa-pepper! What are you holding there in that first card?
I love getting to see the imagination of our young ones at work! A blessing they are. May Yah bless you.

I have a Birthday card in my raised hand, and a hat in my other hand. Thank you very much!

Happy Birthday! Hope it was a great one!!

It was a good one. Thanks!

Congrats!

Posted using Partiko Android

that young ? happy birthday man! hope it's a good one!

So far I'm only that young.... we will see what happens next year!

Lol, your funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44