Daily Bird Photos - No. 4 ~ Autumn Light ~

in #birds6 years ago

There is something special about the gold and orange light during autumn. The sun is lower in the sky and everything looks more contrasty to me. When I take bird photos, I'm not really trying to take documentary shots. I'm trying to make images which I feel are artisically pleasing and the colours and light of autumn make this my favourite time.

All photos taken by me with a Nikon D750 camera. Please click for a full-screen view.


Male Mallard Duck, 1/1250s f/5.6 ISO1250 260mm
gx8nr6y3yy.jpg


Female Wigeon, 1/1250s f/6.3 ISO1250 600mm
eemh5dh21e.jpg


Female Annas Hummingbird, 1/3200s f/6.3 ISO450 600mm
r107g1qs81.jpg


Great Blue Heron, 1/400s f/4.0 ISO1000 120mm
03xtdkre2f.jpg

Don't miss the previous editions of my bird photos!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Really good photos. I like the last one especially. Maybe I could draw the last one with your permission?

You want to draw it? That's more than fine with me! Thanks very much! I hope you will post the drawing when it's complete! :)

Yes, it is really really beautiful

They are a beautiful bird. I have many photos of them because they're very common here.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a great collection. Beautiful colors! I love the oil painted brush strokes appearance of the water in the first two, the bokeh in the third...and I just love great blue herons period

Thanks very much, I appreciate your comments!

Again, your photos are stunning! We only see widgeons when they're migrating through and Anna's hummingbirds. Never. I would love to see one. We only have the ruby-throated hummingbirds here and I'm envious of all the different types out west.

Thank you, Melinda! I'm working to find a new niche here. I'll be posting a lot of bird photography. We get Anna's and Rufus hummingbirds - but mostly Anna's. The Anna's seem to be around all year. Wigeons too, but it's probably just the ones in the park - I think most of them must migrate.

I think birds are a great niche! I do love them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52