Belgian Jupiler League Week 23 Preview

in #betting7 years ago (edited)

A weekly preview with all the latest on team news, player form, injuries, betting angles, ...
Extra Time resised.jpg


Jupiler League Week 23 Asian Lines


An entire round of matches during the mid-week. For now only previews for tonights matches, but I will add the others tomorrow.


Moeskroen vs Kortrijk

A match where the home advantage makes the small favorite. Moeskroen played an ok 1st half against Charleroi but were outplayed during the 2nd half. Kortrijk lost against Oostende but played an overall ok match. My lean goes out to the visitors specially live when they get behind and the potential live over if this turns out to be a very open match which might be the case. Odds seem to be set quite sharp so no pre-game bets on this match for me.

Stvv vs Mechelen

Stvv continued their downtrend (6 on 30) after playing a really poor match away against a good Waasland. They do tend to play better at home on their artificial pitch. A -0,25 line seems in place against Mechelen who are also struggeling and have quite some pressure on their shoulders. Both teams have problems to score goals and I took a tiny pre-game bet on the under 2,25 @ 2,07 which I might trade out live depending on the match.

Zulte-Waregem vs Standard

Zulte-Waregem delivered last weekend breaking their horrible streak with an excellent performance. I expect them to continue this new form at home against Standard who again failed to create many chances in their home match against Eupen but took the close win anyway. Zulte-Waregem is still on my list of overish teams becaue of their play style and the odds seem to be set quite high probably because Harbaoui and Olayinka are out. Took small pre-game bets on Zulte-Waregem +0,25 @ 1,78 and Over 2,25 @ 1,84 with an option to get some extra live bets in based on how this one plays out.

Eupen vs Charleroi

Eupen who are last showed some positive signs and new striker koné seems to be a good player. Scoring strikers are highly important for smaller teams. Charleroi are still the same team and really bad when it comes down to betting because they only break down opponents and score on the counter. I'm liking Eupen here, but it's hard to say if it's because I really dislike Charleroi as a team. Over/under can also go both ways. 0-0 would come as no suprise and 3-3 would also come as no surpirse. I will be keeping an eye out for maybe a live bet and stay far away from this one pre-game. The only bet I'm thinking about is Under 9.5 Corners

Lokeren vs Genk

Lokeren have a horrible home record and Genk are "a team to watch". They lack some strikers but I still see them as a bigger favorite than the odds suggest despite the injuries. The quality in their team is much better which made me take a bit allready on the Genk -0.25 @ 1.81 and will be looking to add more live. I'm still waiting for a spot where Lokeren takes the lead to fade them. I don't have a clear opionion on the over/under. Genk is high on my over list, but they lack strikers and Lokeren also tends to have a difficult time when it comes down to scoring

Anderlecht vs Waasland

Anderlecht are similar to Genk a 'team to watch'. I had my eye on backing them after the winter break, but some important missings make me more careful. Waasland played an excellent match against a weak Stvv. This should be an entertaining offensive minded match which made me take some on the Over 3 @ 1.98 early this week as I expect both to score and Anderlecht to win.I will have my eye on the 2H over in case it's a 0-0 1H as both have high 2H over ratio.

Antwerp vs AA Gent

Antwerp played an excellent match breaking down Club Brugge and I would not be surprised if they used the same tactics against tonight. I do like AA Gent who played a good match against Lokeren though. The +0 Line is tempting, but I'm waiting to see what this match brings live. The odds on the under seem overly adjusted. If AA Gent manage to score it should always go over so that's something I will look out for.

Club Brugge vs Oostende

Antwerp managed to break down Club Brugge last week and more teams will try to do it in a similar way. Not sure that they will be able to though and I will have my eye on Club tonight at home against Oostende. I expect a defending Oostende early on who might be dangerous on the counter. Club Live in case the dominate or at HT when they are behind and late over in case there is a 1 goal lead will be my main betting options live


Previous League Previews
Belgian Jupiler League Week 22 Previews

Previous League Roundups

Belgian Jupiler League Week 20 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 19 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 17 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 16 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 15 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 14 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 13 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 12 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 11 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 10 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 09 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 08 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 07 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 06 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 05 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 04 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 03 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 02 Roundup
Belgian Jupiler League Week 01 Roundup


Sort:  

maybe in this match all foam things happen, even unexpected things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39