The 32 Best Quotes by Bob Dylan (The Nobel Prize in Literature 2016 Winner)

in #best-quotes7 years ago

(selected from hundreds of Bob Dylan's inspirational quotes)

  • A hero is someone who understands the responsibility that comes with his freedom.
  • A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and goes to bed at night and in between does what he wants to do.
  • A mistake is to commit a misunderstanding.
  • A song is anything that can walk by itself.
  • All I can do is be me, whoever that is.
  • All the truth in the world adds up to one big lie.
  • Behind every beautiful thing, there's some kind of pain.
  • Death to me means nothing as long as I can die fast.
  • Don't criticize what you can't understand.     
  • Don't matter how much money you got, there's only two kinds of people: there's saved people and there's lost people.
  • He not busy being born is busy dying.
  • Here's the thing with me and the religious thing. This is the flat-out truth: I find the religiosity and philosophy in the music. I don't find it anywhere else.
  • I accept chaos, I'm not sure whether it accepts me.
  • I consider myself a poet first and a musician second. I live like a poet and I'll die like a poet.
  • I define nothing. Not beauty, not patriotism. I take each thing as it is, without prior rules about what it should be.
  • I don't think the human mind can comprehend the past and the future. They are both just illusions that can manipulate you into thinking there's some kind of change.
  • I have dined with kings, I've been offered wings. And I've never been too impressed.
  • I say there're no depressed words just depressed minds.
  • I think a poet is anybody who wouldn't call himself a poet.
  • If I wasn't Bob Dylan, I'd probably think that Bob Dylan has a lot of answers myself.
  • I'll let you be in my dreams if I can be in yours.
  • In ceremonies of the horsemen, even the pawn must hold a grudge.
  • I've never written a political song. Songs can't save the world. I've gone through all that.
  • Just because you like my stuff doesn't mean I owe you anything.
  • Money doesn't talk, it swears.
  • No one is free, even the birds are chained to the sky.
  • People seldom do what they believe in. They do what is convenient, then repent.
  • Take care of all your memories. For you cannot relive them.
  • The only thing people really have in common is that they are all going to die.
  • What did I owe the rest of the world? Nothing.
  • What good are fans? You can't eat applause for breakfast. You can't sleep with it.
  • Yesterday's just a memory, tomorrow is never what it's supposed to be.

 

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit social network that grows every day!

Congratulations @seattlelaohu! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @seattlelaohu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56