Superstarxtala Production #22: #BeerSaturday: Engkanto 🍻

Hello hello again, my dear Steemians and fellow #BeerLovers!🤗

Ever since I stumbled upon @detlev's #BeerSaturday Challenge, I’ve always been on the lookout on what beer should I be posting next and I enjoyed every moment looking and trying these beers. I know I missed the last 2 weeks of this challenge, but I never stopped thinking of when I will be able to write about beers again, so it only means that I never stopped thinking about beers! 😅🤔

For this week’s entry, I’d like to share about my experience with this new craft beer that I happen to have met by accident while I was in search for the Fish Rider Pale Ale, which I wrote about last month. @chileprop actually shared a link about this beer on our way to Tambai and as soon as I saw the thumbnail preview on my phone, I immediately thought “I’ve got to try that beer”. And let me introduce to you, Enkanto.


received_10214269979638752.jpeg

"Engkanto are mythical environmental spirits that are said to have the ability to appear in human form. They are often associated with the spirits of ancestors in the Philippines. They are also characterized as spirit sorts like sirens, dark beings, elves, and more. Belief in their existence has likely existed for centuries, and continues to this day."Source


This is Engkanto Brewery’s Lager Beer, with 5%ABV, a cloudy golden color and not so much head. It’s been weeks since I tasted it, but as far as I can remember, it had a fruity, aromatic and sweet taste. This was served from a keg and I heard beers taste better from a keg than the bottled ones, but I didn’t notice so much difference then. Maybe next time, I’ll order one beer from a keg and another one in a bottle so I can compare. 🤓

It was not hard to drink and I think it is also good for longer periods. It’s just that I already had another beer prior to this, so I only had a glass.😉

Also, unfortunately, I only had few pictures taken during that time, I don’t know why. Maybe because we already came from another place and I was already a little beat as I was also from work that day and it was already late, so my energy level was already low (signs of aging?). 😑🤥Btw, thank you @chileprop for the support and for taking the photos on this post.😅


received_10214269979398746.jpeg

20180309_232927.jpg


Anyway, that would be all for now. Hope to drink with you all next week!

Cheers!🍻


20180309_232241.jpg


xoxo

tala😘

You may also want to check my #BeerSaturday Chronicles:


5. Cerveza Negra, a Distinct Pleasure
4. The Search for the Elusive Joe's Brew Fish Rider Pale Ale
3. SanMig Light, an afternoon delight!
2. Redhorse Extra Strong
1. Beauty is in the eye of the Beerholder!

received_10215471600731890.png
Footer_-superstarxtala.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=superstarxtala
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=superstarxtala-production-22-beersaturday-engkanto


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ay menthol yosi mo hehe

@superstarxtala, I know it has been too late, but I hope you will find my comment, and i hope you will post something soon

Nice tast

Posted using Partiko Android

Woow.. What this drink have alcohol?

Congratulations @superstarxtala! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54