Superstarxtala Production #19: #BeerSaturday: Cerveza Negra, a Distinct Pleasure

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

Hello again, dear Steemians and fellow #BeerLovers!❤

It's the time of the week again when I will be writing again about my beloved beers for @detlev's Week 36 #BeerSaturday Challenge, where you are allowed to enjoy your beers, write about your experience with it and at the same time get paid in Steem Dollars. Who wouldn't just want that, right? It's rare to find something that you are allowed to do the thing you love and earn from it at the same time. So cheers!🍻

For this week's session, let me introduce you to Cerveza Negra.


20180215_222319-01.jpeg


This time, let me let the bottle do the talking as I couldn't find any better way to describe it.😅


"Cerveza Negra gives pleasure as unique as this. Made with premium roast malt, Cerveza Negra is a dark lager rich in malt and caramel flavors, with a thick creamy foam and full-bodied taste. Truly, a distinct pleasure."

20180215_231637-01.jpeg


Ever since I joined this challenge, I became more aware of the flavors and aroma in a beer. I enjoyed this week's challenge more than the previous weeks because I might just may have had the "distinct pleasure" in identifying that that it had a little hint of caramel, a little sweet and not too bitter. I also smelled a little hint of grapes, similar to some wines. Similar to SanMig Pale and SanMig Light, ABV is 5%.

Last night, I paired this with "Chicharong Bulaklak" (cracklings made from pork intestines) and some chicken wings. You may have noticed by now that "Chicharong Bulaklak" is a favorite.👌 It goes pretty much very well with any kind of beer, but this is the same with chicken wings.


PhotoGrid_1518801730952.jpg


Overall experience with this beer was good. Will I drink it again? Yes.😄

That would be all for now. See you all again next week!

Cheers and happy weekend to everyone!


20180216_234110-01.jpeg


xoxo

Tala😘

P.S. Don't forget to support me in these challenge by upvoting my comment here.

received_10215471600731890.png
Footer_-superstarxtala.png

Superstarxtala's #BeerSaturday Chronicles:


4. The Search for the Elusive Joe's Brew Fish Rider Pale Ale
3. SanMig Light, an afternoon delight!
2. Redhorse Extra Strong
1. Beauty is in the eye of the beerholder!

Sort:  

Cerveza Negra is my favorite among San Miguels Beer. Nice to see someone writing about Filipino beers on Steemit!

Hi @vargantone! Glad you liked it! For me it's a par between Pale Pilsen and Cervesa Negra.☺ I've seen you also write reviews about them in your external blog. Come join us in @detlev's #beersaturday challenge, it's fun. Although I haven't read all of your posts yet and haven't even wrote my my entry for this week's challenge yet as I've been so swamped at work.😅 you can also find me on Discord if you want to talk more about Filipino Beers! Cheers! Have a happy weekend!🍻

Before it was just about drinking, now you want to learn more about it and even brew your own beer. I will support you on this, friend! Who knows? Maybe you can craft a flavor many others will love! Aja!

Haha @wander-full, thank you for always supporting everything that I do! You will be one of my first customers if this homebrewing thing comes to life!😅🍻

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Alcohol is harmful to your health...

haha @grisotti, don't worry. I drink moderately. 😅😅

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by superstarxtala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54