Superstarxtala Production #9: Beer Saturday Challenge: Beauty is in the eye of the beerholder!

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Hello, #BeerSaturday!

I got so excited when I read about this #BeerSaturday Challenge of @detlev and @buzzbeergeek that I called my friend right away so we can have a round of my favorite beer. I really love beer so much and I also wrote a little something about my long time relationship with beer in my Introduceyourself post.

So this was me yesterday, taking a sip on my favorite beer, San Miguel (SanMig) Pale Pilsen.

I'm just sorry that I forgot to take a photo of it in a glass as I love drinking it straight from the bottle.

Pale Pilsen is a pale lager with 5% alc. It is the flagship beer of San Miguel Brewery and they started producing it in 1890, during the time when the Philippines was still a colony of Spain. Its 128 years of existence would probably already tell you that this beer is really something. Otherwise, production would have been stopped a long time ago. You can also read more about its history here.

SanMig Pale was also dubbed as a "lolo"/"tatay" (grandfather/dad) drink by youngsters mainly because they are usually drank by the lolos and tatays or the oldies. I used to go away from it when I was younger (ahem), but after tasting it a couple of years back, I realized that maybe the reason why it was loved by the oldies so much is because of its easy, crisp, light and bittersweet taste. No matter how my friends calls it "pang-tatay" drink, I would always go for it.

You can drink it on its own or you can also pair it with your favorite food. Last night, I chose to pair it with Crispy Chicken Skin and with Three Cheese Pizza. But most often than not, I would always pair it with pizza, coz you know, "beer and pizza is life" and who doesn't? It's always a perfect pair!

Here's also a photo of me and my friend who willingly supported me for this challenge.

By the way, the bottle you are seeing now is the modern version. Here's how it originally looks.


Image source

To be honest, I prefer the old look as it gives out a more rustic, inviting, familiar and comforting vibe. Most shops now just have the new design. Sometimes I can't help but feel like I won a jockpot when I get served with the old bottle design.

Anyway, you might ask, so what the h%ll does the title have anything to do with the content? Well, it's simple.

Life always becomes a little more beautiful with beer!

Cheers!!🍻


xoxo

Tala😘🍻


Photos taken by Samsung S7 Edge
Location: Relik Restaurant and Bar
Title Inspiration: wall photo from Relik

Sort:  

Nice pictures, nice beer, nice woman. Have a nice day :)

Hi @dowha! Thank you so much for for all the compliments! I hope you could also try my favorite beer and tell me about your experience. 🤗

You also have a good day!😄

Putting a buy in order now :) If you could explain this pilsen in one sentence, what would your description be?
You seem to like to state your opinion on things so I thought I'd ask.
Lovely posts. Keep it up

Great!! How many orders? lol

Pale Pilsen, always the right choice!👌👌

lol how's that? You're buying a case now? 😁😁😁

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Thank you so much!!❤️❤️❤️

You got a 1.17% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @superstarxtala!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99