Superstarxtala Production #15: BeerSaturday: The Search for the Elusive Joe's Brew Fish Rider Pale Ale

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow #BeerLovers!💙

I was running out of ideas on what beer to feature for the #BeerSaturday Challenge when I saw a previous post in my Instagram account of a beer that would be nice to share.

I met this beer during last year's Fête de la Musique, an annual music event that holds simultaneous concerts in different stages in the Philippines. Since it landed on my IG account, this would have made a good impression on me, but I just couldn't recall how my experience with this beer was.

Last Saturday, I dragged my very supportive friend, @chileprop, to the same place where we first bought it. Sadly, my search for this beer was a failure because it was out of stock. We were already too hungry to move and look for it in other shops around the area so we decided to stay and I tried another variant of the same brand instead, Joe's Brew Sierra Madre Wheat Ale.


PhotoGrid_1518153865396[1].jpg


It was highly recommended by the barista for the ladies because of its floral, fruity and sweet taste and aroma. And because of that, it is also an easy drink while having the same 5% ABV like the others. Price is at Php150.00 (3USD), a little more expensive than the other flagship beers of the Philippines, but I think this is the usual price for local craft beers in the country. You can know more about this brand here.

I found out from a very good article that the local craft beer breweries in the country are already increasing over the past years and it's surprising to learn that these breweries are located all around the country! You can check this article here. Wouldn't it be nice if paying a visit to these local breweries are included in your itineraries on your next visit to these places?

As usual, I had this beer together with some yakitoris at Tambai. Yes, that was an "I" because @chileprop didn't want to drink yet at that time. 😅


received_10214269979718754-01.jpeg
Photo credits to @chileprop


Tambai by the way was derived from the Tagalog word "Tambay" which means to hang-out. Here's a photo of the place from across the street, pretty homey right? From what I heard, the front was used to be a "sari-sari store" (mini-mart) turned into a Yakitori snack house. There are also more dining areas upstairs inside the house (with a/c), but I always preferred to eat outside.


20180203_215733-01.jpeg


Overall experience from this beer with the yakitoris and the street ambiance was pretty awesome and relaxing. Will I drink it again? Porbably, but I would still choose SanMig Pale/Redhorse if given the choice. 😁😅

So that's my entry for this week's challenge.

See you all again on the round!
Cheers!🍻

xoxo

Tala😘

P.S. I guess this search was not a failure after all, because it opened my eyes to the growing local craft beer industry in the country.
Also kindly support me on this contest by upvoting my comment here.
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 14.562894 lat 121.030663 long Tambai for #BeerStaurday d3scr)



Steemph.pngSteemitfamily.png

Sort:  

Hi, @superstarxtala ! Love this post. Can't wait to post about our trip to Poblacion. ☺️

Welcome to Steemit @chileprop! You guys went to Tambai without me?!!! Hahaha, kidding. I was not available at that time. Will join you and @superstarxtala next time! Kampai 🍻🍻🍻

Hi @chileprop and @wander-full, so happy you are both here now!

I assure you, you will love this platform than the ones we are used tk!😅🤗

Keep steemin'!!😘

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=superstarxtala
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=superstarxtala-production-15-beersaturday-the-search-for-the-elusive-joe-s-brew-fish-rider-pale-ale


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28