#BeerSaturday Entry - Week 33

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Labas Steemit! This week for #BeerSaturday, week 33, we are going to one of the Baltic countries for beer...by way of my local Binny's Beverage Depot store. It is a hefewiezen brewed by Švyturys in Lithuania.

Svet Outside.jpg

Svt Top.jpg

I am no stranger to Švyturys. I used to swing dance at a ballroom owned by a Lithuanian couple. They had all the standard flavorless beers (Miller / Bud products), but they carried Švyturys for their Lithuanian patrons. That was always my drink of choice at the venue, but they never carried the hefeweizen!

I did not just get one of these tasty beverages, oh no, I needed a four pack of some big bottles (25 ounces each). To make that sound even more impressive, it is 2,000 ml of unfiltered goodness!

Let's stare at the label for a moment:

Label.jpg

I needed to enlist a friend for this beer. Time to share a bottle:

One Bot.jpg

Those pours are pathetic! Time to open bottle two:

two bot.jpg

Much better! Now the taste...good, but nothing too amazing. A standard, easy to drink, hefeweizen . Like most, it has a light fruity smell with a hint of a banana taste and a light to medium body. Come to think of it, I usually describe hefeweizens that way and this one falls in with the rest of the pack. We only polished off 3 bottles, so I have another to enjoy this weekend.

So cheers...or is that sveikinimai (that is what Google translate gave me for cheers)?!?

Keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

Alliance1.jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious. Cheers!

The hint of banana taste makes it sound so appealing right now! I like lighter beers like that...maybe I have to stop at my local Binny's now!

Binny's are so great. We're lucky to live in a region that has them!

Good beer 🍺

If you like the good food https://steemit.com/food/@kelos/french-restaurant

Beer Saterday! What a great idea. I am new to steemit chain bb. This beer thread is awsome! I love a good hefe, nothing better than a crisp cold one on a hot day. Great photo's, I can taste the beer just from looking at the pics. I will have to try that brand, looks good. Thanks bud!

Beer Saturday is open to everyone. Just check out the link in my comment above.

right on brotha, cheers . see yah on saterday for a brew

2 litter of pure goodness!!

I love how you originally were going to share a beer and then decided to open another! ha ha

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada.
Check out my Latest Beer Blog!
Or check out #thealliance

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56