🍻Mazzle Reviews Beer - My Top 5 Beers Since Joining Steemit!🍻

in #beersaturday6 years ago


Let's look back at the past 7 months of beer reviews


I was looking back through my past beer reviews and started wondering which of them would sit in my top 5 beers so far. And then I realised that this would make an awesome post on Steemit. So here it is! My top 5 beers for my time reviewing beers on Steemit is here! Check out the list below!


Mazzle's Top 5 Beers So Far!


Number 5 - Dainton's Family Brewery's Saffron in my Eye Belgian IPA


This was one of the more interesting IPA's that I've had so far and it's from a brewery that is not only local to me, but brews one of the only beers that my wife will drink. I loved the creativity of this beer. The mixture of coriander and saffron made this a really interesting and enjoyable beer.

See the review here.

Number 4 - Little Bang Brewing Company's Chateau du Meau Faux Belgian Strong Ale


I discovered this brewery and beer after brewing my own strong ale at home. I have a love of a Belgian Strong Ale so was very excited when I saw this beer on tap at Little Bang. This beer was malty, a little bit sweet and really packed one hell of a punch at 9.9% alcohol.

This was an awesome beer from a fantastic Adelaide brewery. Check out the review here.

Number 3 - Cavalier Brewing's Brown Ale


I tried this beer while at the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival very recently. Cavalier Brewing are located on the Eastern side of Melbourne so is not a location that I can easily get to. They make an amazing brown ale which was the highlight of the festival for me. And a solid reason for me to visit the eastern parts of Melbourne.

Check out the review here.

Number 2 - Jetty Road Brewery's Red IPA


This was a very recent brewery experience for me and one that I was incredibly happy with. Jetty Road do a number of great beers but their Red IPA is a real stand out and definitely a favourite IPA of mine. Its hoppy, bitter, incredibly aromatic and packs a punch. This is an incredibly memorable IPA for me and a big reason for me to visit this brewery on a regular basis.

Check out the review here.

Number 1 - Boatrocker Brewery's Ramjet Stout!


And the number one spot goes to Boatrocker Brewery! This brewer is easily my favourite local brewery and is way to close to my work for the well-being of my waistline. Their Ramjet Stout is both well known and quite simply amazing.

The Stout is aged in whiskey barrels and comes packed with whiskey aromas flavours and packs a sweetness that works incredibly well with this beer. There are so many great things going on with this beer, but be warned that one is more than enough. This beer is both strong and heavy, it's for sipping rather than downing in a hurry.

Check out the review here.

And that's a wrap! What are you top 5?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh come on! I haven't try it at all. I need it! 😭

Haha give them a shot if you can find them over there. :)

As always nice video.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mazzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's a nice job you did. Got my little 100%

See ya at the #BeerSaturday and have a nice day

Thanks mate. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-26T05:14:45
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 370.65/400.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Well this tells me you like darker beers, and belgian yeast characters rather than hop driven beers - so more complex stuff. It's pretty impressive list of beers.

Thanks! You're pretty much spot on.

How much beer have you dranken since joining? Loving the reviews I have taken note of a few. Dont forget to tell me when you head out this way.

Way too much! Seriously, I need to cut back. I'll give you a heads up. I might be able to get out that way this weekend.

Thanks for sharing some real facts and differences between these various kind of beer.
Keep updating.
@mazzle

i found something intersting

But failed to leave an interesting or relevant comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75