🍻BEER at the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival!🍻

in #beersaturday6 years ago


Yes, they had beer as well as food and wine!


This is one of the few festivals that I get really excited about. We go every year, without fail. It's an absolute blast, and we always discover some fantastic wines whenever we visit.

Only, this time I decided to focus on the beers as much as possible. And Damn, I was so glad that I did.


Beer, beer and... now I'm tipsy...


As it turns out, there are more breweries at this festival than ever before. When I walked in, I was surrounded by beer. It was a beer fanatic's heaven. Apart from the 0% beer that I was encouraged to try by @just2random. Here's me being sad with a 0% beer:

I tried beer from:

  • Southern Bay Brewery;
  • Some company that makes 0% alcohol beer that doesn't deserve a mention;
  • Fury and Son; and
  • Cavalier Brewing

Of these breweries, Cavalier stood out as the best of the bunch. Mainly for their Brown Ale, which was just incredible. They also produced an excellent Stout. I'll be making a point of taking the long drive to their brewery in the near future so keep an eye out for that review soon.

mmmm Stout in a wine glass


And the wine?


Of course, I had to try the wine as well. I couldn't really ignore given how much of it was around me. And there were some fantastic wines to try. It's just a shame that by the time I got to the wine, I may have already been a little tipsy.

There are two wineries that I visit every year.

  • Soul Growers for their Cellar Dweller Cabernet Sauvignon; and
  • Rolf Binder for his Bulls Blood Shiraz.

I grabbed a bottle of the Cellar Dweller straight away, the 2016 vintage is just as good as last year's. Sadly, the Bulls Blood Shiraz didn't impress much this year. But I did get a chance to try something that was hidden behind the counter. I don't recall the name (tipsy remember) but it was a single block shiraz which was excellent. This shiraz can only be purchased via mail order so I'll grab a bottle or 6 this week.


Summary


Well, another year down but the first time I have ever recorded the event. Overall, I was really impressed to see so many breweries at the event. The beers were actually the stand out for me this year, especially that Brown Ale.


Music from Epidemic Sound



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I haven't been in years but it has grown so much over the years. Looks like you had a lot of fun.

It's huge now. So much fun.

ive got a nice little craftbeer festival on june 15th. not even gonna bother with any 0% toilet water

Where's the festival? That 0% did indeed taste like water. I struggled to understand the purpose of the beer. It was rubbish all round.

Newmarket Ontario, Canada. Small city you probably will never visit. Actually there were 2 back to back i was interested in.. now i have options. Toronto will be the main event this summer though in August.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T22:14:12
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 344.65/400.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mazzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Savage!! This is right up my street, looks top notch..

The 0% stuff from your picture is actual a brand name from Germany....

We said quite a long time

Holsten knallt am dollsten

means that you got drunken quite fast from their normal beer.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39