#BeerSaturday - Modus Operandi Future Factory IIPA 8.5% ABV

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180125_133420.jpg

Well, its nearing the end of a big week, and quite frankly i was done. So when I see a Limited Release Double IPA from these freakshows I decide to grab it.

20180125_133427.jpg

Usually these are so hoppy they actually climb out of the can and punch you in the face. Right in the gob. But this one is very tasty, little citrus fruit, and bloody delightful. Could drink about 10 of them, but at 8.5% u might be on your bum by number 6. But hey by then, who cares?

20180125_133439.jpg

Sort:  

Love this pictures!! So cool.

Please don't forget to upvote the weekly post if you like to win with the #BeerSaturday challenge

Will try - but the link you posted is broken...

There is every week a new link with the number of the actual week. Last week it was no. 33 - https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/join-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-33-schnapszahl-and-win-from-15-sdb - and you find this always on Tuesday on my blog.

But with the hashtag #beersaturday you might find this as well

Love Modus Operandi, consistently brilliant beers, and great at all styles not just IPA's

Somewhat agree. Consistently is not their issue, its their aggression lol. They're Red IPA is insane. But this one i really loved

Two new beer posts coming up - i've been busy (and hung over)

Oh man, your pictures are ridiculous!
I love them!

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada.
Check out my Latest Beer Blog!

hahaha, thanks man. They are all legit photos about how i am feeling as I am just about to get my first sip. ll of these beers are all new to me as well, so they're genuine first timer reviews

I almost always try to do first time beers for my posts as well!

That does indeed look like one powerful beer. Glad it wasn’t too hoppy. My experience of double IPAs is that they are incredibly hoppy and not sesionable. I’m not sure if I’m a fan of them but my experience is limited so always keen to try more. That is one strong beer.

Mate, if they are your criteria sets then this IPA may just be the beer for you. I reckon it ticks all your boxes and its an easily sessionable IPA. Its also one of the rare ones I'll gladly go back to

I’ll see if I can get one down here in Melbourne. :)

I am sure they would be in melb?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dylansmith from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Looks interesting, tell me more! Aroma, flavor?

Cheers! 🍻

Damn that's a large double can, love this packaging too. Minimal, elegant & modern. Chug it!

oh many were chugged - toying with doing a chug review on most beers

Hhahaha, your face was really saying it was almost the end of the week :D

PS, dont eat cans, difficult digestion :)

its where i get my minerals :)

but yes, it was a long week and I needed it

That beer looks great, with some added punch!!

8.5% was ok, had a 8.8% which I am reviewing now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56