The Lord of the Beer #60 Leffe Rituel 9°

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Here is the last post about a Leffe beer for a while. The last that I tried at the Leffe week was the Rituel 9°. I hope you’re not bored with that brewery but it’s a rare event and since I’m now a beer taster, I took that opportunity !
Let’s play a little game here, since I tried a lot of Leffe recently, tell me in the comment which one you are the most interested in. I’m curious about the result !

Description

 
This is a beer with 9%, it’s brewed by the Leffe brewery. Little fun fact about it, it’s the only beer which has the amount of alcohol in its name but it’s also the strongest Leffe beer.
More than simply be a special beer, it’s also an Abbey one. One of my first posts talks about what is it and you can check it out here.
This is my 6th post about a Leffe beer so I’m running out of ideas. Instead of telling you stuff that you already know about the brewery, here is a little beer road if you want to travel a little bit.
Leffe Royal, Leffe Blond, Leffe Nectar, Leffe Brown.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! There is a strong malt odor but a special one, slightly fruity I would say. In fact, that taste is very present since the first sip but it evolves into another taste for the after taste. Once again, this beer isn't bitter, with quite a lot of sugar but not too much. This beer is regularly sparkling and the interesting part is that when the taste evolves, there are some itches on the tongue.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 14/20, this beer was more interesting than pleasant I would say. Don't get me wrong on that, I liked it but it's not really my kind of beer. Still, it's worth testing it as the taste is very surprising and special.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

I try it but I don't like it ;)

Could you explain why you don't liked it ? :D I'm curious

As per your review the rating looks perfect :)

I love beer . heheh

The best drink when you go out with friends

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

it looks get higher rank form your review, though its not your kind of beer, appreciate your judgement.

what an experience that would have been simply outstanding....

I have taken more out of alcohol than alcohol has taken out of me.

- Winston Churchill

i am very crazy to see these drinks

Good beer, especially dark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48