The Lord of the Beer #20 Leffe NectarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Today I wanted to taste a well-know Belgian beer which is the Leffe. But since you probably know the classic Blond Leffe, I choose another which is the Leffe Nectar.
Little story about how I discover this beer, near my place at Louvain-la-Neuve, there is an event twice a year which lasts for a week where you can try all the Leffe ! And I can tell you that there are a lot !
So with my friends, we tried out some, found this one and I kept great memories of it.

Description

 
This is a blond beer with 5.5% and a little taste of honey. It's brewed next to the Abbey of Leffe in the south of Namur. The abbey was built in 1152 and the brewery was created a little later in 1240.
More than simply be a special beer, it's also an Abbey beer, for those who don't remember, I made a post about what's an abbey beer and you can find it there : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-6-grimbergen

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! Even if it's a beer with honey flavor, I didn't smell any particular odor. On the other side, the taste is amazing and it's not too sweet as I was afraid it could be. It's also very soft, it's like a hug for your tongue ! Moreover, it's neither acid or bitter. There isn't any after taste and if I had to resume this beer with one word it would be soft.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 16/20, I really enjoyed this beer especially its softness. It's was a very great time when I tasted it and I hardly recommend you to try it ! If you already know the Blond Leffe it will be another great Leffe to your list.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-19-delirium
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

nice work jaren u always discover a new bear and i hope ur collection is fill up with best beers

Oh I miss Brussels! I only tried Leffe on its wheat (hefeweizen) version. What a neat beer. I always buy its 4pack

You have a new follower here, feel free to check my blog and let me know what you think @jarendesta

I'll do a post about the Blond Leffe soon too, I hope you'll like it ! :D

Just love Leffe!! Yummy! 🍺 🍻

jarendesta - Thank you for the post. I too, really enjoy blonde beer. I normally drink regular beer however if there is a beer on the menu that has been rated and gaining popularity, I would try it check if I would enjoy it. I enjoy a craft beer called Jack Black made in Cape Town at the moment.

Ahah we're the same, I always want to try new beers ! But don't limit yourself to regular beer try different one and don't be afraid :) Of course sometimes you'll be disappointed but you'll discover some nice beer too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50