The Lord of the Beer #59 Corfu Beer Special Red

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

This is a very special beer for me as I didn't choose it.
It's my stepmother who did it but not anywhere, she came back with it from Grece when she was on holiday with a friend. She left for about two weeks and since she knew
that I make beer reviews, she tried to find me one Grec beer ! I was super happy when she offered it to me as I wondered what my gift could be. She only gave me one condition
in order to have my gift, I had to taste it with her !

Description

 
This is a beer with 5%, it’s brewed by Corfu Beer founded in 2006 by Spiros & Thanasis Kaloudis with the vision of creating a world-class real ale in Corfu Greece. In 2007 Claudio Mouzakitis joined the team as Head brewer and created the exclusive select beers. Since that date, the brewery has gone from strength to strength. Brewing with top class modern equipment, the facility now brews 5 different beers and sells throughout Greece.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! There is a well pronounced red fruits odor for this beer. Actually, that is also true for the taste, there is that same red fruits taste since the first sip. Moreover, the taste is strong but brief, it's very soft and without any after taste. I think this beer is very similar to a pils, very straight for it and simple taste.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 5/20, so sad, all her efforts to bring back a beer just to know that I don't like this beer. Maybe I'm used to Belgian beer but I think the one lacks in consistency, without any dept I would say.
All the Belgian beers have their own personality but I don't find that in the Corfu Beer. Sorry for that my Grec friends but I found this beer way too simple.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Have a little idea about bers ,but it does sounds great as the way you described it :)

Hello :)

Can you make a review on Timisoreana beer from Romania ? :)
I know they have a nice history and is very good at taste :)
But i wish to know more.

Thank You!

It would be my pleasure ! Can I find it easily ? Because the Greek one was because my step-mother went there :)

I don't really know in what country they sell it, beside Romania but here is the link of their official site
http://ursus-breweries.ro/sabmiller-in-romania/operatiunile-sabmiller/fabrica-din-timisoara/?lng=2
https://varadepoveste.ro/

Unfortunetly the official site is just in romania as i see... but i write above one more link whre are some info about it :)
Let me know if there are others info that i can help you with!

Thank you!

Poor rating
It seems you will not taste it anymore :D

5%, well taste with fruits oddor but rating 5/20, its going an average class if beer.

Congratulations @jarendesta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

good work like it!

The special doesn't taste special haha

Have a little idea about bers ,but it does sounds great as the way you described it :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47