The Lord of the Beer #25 Blond LeffesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

I should have done this beer a long time ago ! I think it's one of the most known Belgian beer in foreign countries, if there is one Belgian beer that you could find in your supermarket, it would be the Blond Leffe.
Once upon a time, I was a barman in a bar new my parent’s house (true story btw). I worked there in the summer and weekends for a little more than 2 years and we had the Blond Leffe drought. And boy, I served many of them but the fun part is that I nearly never tasted one despite the fact that it’s an emblematic Belgian beer !

Description

 
This is a blond beer with 6.6%, it was created in 1967. More than simply be a special beer, it’s also an Abbey beer, for those who don’t know what is it, I explained it in a previous post : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-6-grimbergen
As a lot of others Abbey beer, it’s production started in an Abbey in 1240. Here is a little fun fact about this brewery, in the Middle Age, it was impossible to check if the water was poisonous. At that time, there was a lot of diseases and often in the water. So in order to counter that, the monks used the fermentation process to dodge those diseases. Long story short, if you don’t want to be sick, drink beer !

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! It has a slight odor of malt. This beer is really classic I would say, by that I mean it’s really balanced in any points and it’s hard to don’t like the beer. It’s not bitter or sour and is very soft. You can easily drink it like a soft, it’s a simple beer but so good and pleasant to drink.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 17/20, it’s a really good blond beer ! If I really have to find one default for this one it will be its sparklingness, it doesn’t sparkle very much. However, this beer is still very pleasant and I recommend it to you !
I would even say that it’s a classic and taking this one as a base, when you’ll taste another beer, you’ll understand more the difference between beers like bitterness or sweetness.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-24-el-tequito
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Nice review ! It's really good ! I followed and upvoted

Thanks for your encouragement. Keep on keeping on. Cheers

Nice review ! It's really good ! I followed and upvoted

pannepot

nice @jarendessta to share this beer this is really new for me and i see it know in ur post also u have a great collections of worlds is so good

great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87