The Lord of the Beer #58 Brown Leffe

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Another day, another Leffe ! I hope you’re not tired of Leffe post because there is one more waiting to be posted. Today is about the brown Leffe, a very well-known beer. By the time I tasted that beer it was still the Leffe week at Louvain-la-Neuve and maybe I went there a lot ! A great reason and maybe an excuse to me is that the daily Leffe is only for 1,30€, it’s almost for free so it’s hard to resist.

Description

 
This is a beer with 6,5%, it’s brewed by Leffe. More than simply be a special beer, it’s also an Abbey one. One of my first post talks about what is it and you can check it out here.
Here is a little fun fact about this brewery, in the Middle Age, it was impossible to check if the water was poisonous. At that time, there was a lot of diseases and often in the water. So in order to counter that, the monks used the fermentation process to dodge those diseases. Long story short, if you don’t want to be sick, drink beer !

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The odor is very special as it reminds me of a stout (beer with coffee or chocolate flavor) because of a slight chocolate flavor. As for the taste, I find that odor in the beer for the main taste and for the after taste. It isn't bitter at all, not too much sugar and well sparkling. Moreover, this beer is very soft with its 6.5%.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 16/20, I really appreciated this beer, it looks like my stout nemesis but it isn't. There is indeed, a slight taste of chocolate but not too present and by so it doesn't ruin the taste. I greatly recommend it to you as soft browns are quite rare and this one is very tasty !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Belgium is on my list for next year when wifey and I travel to Europe again. :D LOVE Belgian beer. That's mostly what I brew too.

This is one of my favorite Belgian beers - it's dirt cheap and it tastes great :) Thanks for the review!

I like this sentence "(...) if you don’t want to be sick, drink beer!" :D

Just found you. Beer is great and I will be tuning in! Do you do ale here? Saul good though.
Thanks

No, I don't brew myself but I may start one day ! :D

Yes i have always fancied a go. Thanks

Nice!
I finally drank that bottle of Orval yesterday - good stuff, will definitely have it again!!

Isn't it too bitter for you ?

No, I grew up in the UK drinking warm dark bitter ale so quite enjoy this.
Wouldn't have tons of them, but a few are good, especially in winter!

Belgium is the mother of beer :D
Great Post !

So you really do have the beer ;)

why is more better ?

this one looks good and taste too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68