Beautiful Sublime Sunday - Winter's first appearence

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

The winter has come so my contribution to #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108, is about snow and cold weather and their effect on my beautiful flowers.

The first thing I saw this morning was the grim looks of the winter. Cities look awful during the winter. Grey, black and white, these are the only shades we see. I just had an epiphany: winter is beautiful in the countryside.

WaterMark_2018-11-18-16-43-15.jpg

If you don't believe me, check this photo I took last year in my hometown.

WaterMark_2018-11-18-16-20-16.jpg

But let's get back to the reason I don't like winter so much. Its effect on flowers.

WaterMark_2018-11-18-16-19-32.jpg

The first snow of the year caught the chrysanthemums in full bloom. These are pretty strong flowers but I still hate seeing their beauty covered by the cold white layer of snow.

WaterMark_2018-11-18-16-20-03.jpg

Despite the white plague (although snow is translucent just like ice), the mums still show us their beautiful petals.

WaterMark_2018-11-18-16-19-49.jpg

And so it begins, the Winter I mean. Cold waves of snowflakes replacing the other seasons' colourful palette. I might like it though but only around Christmas. 🙂

Have a great Sunday!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Yes, the city ones I remember tend to have more grey.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support

It's snowing already over there. No signs of that here yet. Was pretty cold though.

The weather forecast is quite grim: yellow code for snow and blizzard. All this mess coming after the wonderful days we had until last week...not good for our health (both physical and mental). 🙂
You're in Netherlands, right? I believe winters are a bit warmer over there.
Thank you for stopping by 🙂

A bit warmer yes. Good luck over there.

Thank you. I will need it. 🙂

I love seeing the colourful flowers popping out of the snow, 🌺

Yes, it's a good image but I feel sorry for the poor mums. Today it snowed all day long. We have about 1 meter height snow. 😨

Oh...no it's there already i love the white Christmas spirit so beautiful i would just want to be there for a couple days over Christmas then leave as beautiful as it is i couldn't survive in the snow :)

Winters icy fingers are already gripping us, but the chrysanthemums are doing well to keep their pretty heads up out of the snow.

Wonderful photographs, I have to admit I like seeing pictures of snow far more then being out in the cold with it!

I really like the first photo, it might be grey but I like seeing the snow settled on branches, fences and everything else like that - it has it's own feeling of Christmas to it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you for your comment and support. Much appreciated.
It looks like the white season is upon us, grinning with its icy teeth. I like snow and how it covers the city's mess. But I would love to see it gone by the middle of January. 😂
I'm glad you like the photos. I want to take some shots of snow and ice but it is so cold outside. I suppose I'll have to motivate myself with a huge cup of hot chocolate and get the business done. It would be an interesting contribution to next Sunday challenge. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99