Beautiful Sublime Sunday - Cold and Warmth

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Last week I visited my hometown. A 4 hours short trip was not enough for a person with such a deep love for mountains and forests.
But, I took some shots for #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108. 🙂

The things I had to sort required me to go to the centre of the town very early in the morning. It was a very cold day and the snow was covering everything. However, I had to stop in the park where I used to spend a lot of time during highschool. Same old benches and evergreens.

WaterMark_2018-12-16-19-17-33.jpg

But all was white...

WaterMark_2018-12-16-19-18-03.jpg

The old chestnut, silent witness of so many teenage dramas, is still there guarding the park and the secrets of so many generations.

WaterMark_2018-12-16-19-18-21.jpg

The cold became unbearable so I had to head home where I knew my mom will wait for me with a big cup of hot coffee and at least a croissant (ok...I had two of them). The fireplace was so welcoming and her beautiful cyclamens were blooming.

WaterMark_2018-12-16-19-18-34.jpg

I edited the photos a bit as I wanted them to send the warmth and beauty I saw.

WaterMark_2018-12-16-19-18-48.jpg

Have a great Sunday!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice edits Roxy! And the cyclamen is gorgeous!

Thank you, Erika.

My pleasure :)

It's always a joy to go back to childhood places. Rejoice always! I know what I'm saying ...

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

I think I would have edited this one to give it more warmth.

I wanted to send the feeling I had that day. Despite the beautiful winter scenery, the cold made me feel a little bit grim. 🙂
Thank you for your support.

You're welcome. Have a good day.

Always nice to go down memory lane and seeing mum would of just warmed the whole day up. Love the flowers so stunning.
Hope your doing well my friend i have had a pretty busy week with work but was on a paradise island were the meetings took place , sorry to rub it in it was just beautiful been able to walk along the beach and grab a beer after the meetings have a look at my @sublimesunday and it might bring a bit of warmth to you :)

Long time no speak, my friend. Pretty busy too. Why everybody feel compelled to sort old issues before going to Winter holiday? I'm getting replies to emails sent before going to maternity leave. 😂
I'm glad you had such a lovely business trip. I have a lot of fun myself: the snow is up to the knees and growing. But I don't want you to feel jealous. 😂

It has been awhile my friend and i am having the same issues over here everyone is panicking always at the last minute unnecessarily but at least they are sending me to the right places i have had beach water up to my knees ....haha...much prefer that ...lol :)

I do like mountains and forests as well, there is something quite refreshing for getting out into the great outdoors and leaving the bustle and lights of cities behind.

Your first picture is stunningly beautiful, I love the snow and the frosty tree, the trellis seat is beguiling and the building in the background is almost fairytale like.

The flowers are wonderfully warm in contrast, love the #funkyedits bringing them fully to life really enjoyable.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you for your nice words, much appreciated. I'm glad I met someone who like mountains and forests as much as I do. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39