A schooner as seen from the beach

in #beachwednesday6 years ago

A schooner as seen from the beach

Beach Wednesday and schooner-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is a post for Beach Wednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

This was one evening as I was walking along the beach and looking out over the water and at all the watercraft heading in and out over the water, and what caught my eye was the sail boat.

Beach Wednesday and schooner.jpg

Sony A7iii 67mm F6.3 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I believe this type of boat is called a schooner, but I am not a real expert on Boats so I could well be wrong, I always think tend to call a large yacht with two masts a schooner, but whatever it is it looks pretty cool to me, epsecially with nice evening light in the sails.

And also a post for A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Wednesday Vehicle Photography

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 262 (9/20/18)

I did learn something new with you today. Thank you very much and keep going.

and thanks for your visit and support

If I didn't get seasick I would almost wish to be on those boats :D but I will look from afar! :D

I used to get motion sick, not so much these days but I still watch them from afar

You just go a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

this is not fair I want to be at the beach too... beautiful shot

Dont worry so do I, I havent been for a week or two, infact Since Sunday I have only left the house to go see Drs LOL

Get better soon. It is no fun to deal with doctors but thank goodness they are there when we need them. I am not sure if you meditate. Maybe try some relaxing music and try to take your mind off worries. :) We can chat whenever you feel like it in discord too. I feel a connection with you. I find you a great photographer and a person who cares about others. @tattooday

Thanks so kind of you, I am a lucky person in that I dont worry or do stress for the most part, unfortunately with the lung issues I have I am susceptible to chest infections so I just have to be sensible and deal with them, the good thing is todays visit my blood oxygen levels had improved and I am slowly feeling better, I am off for the rest of this week so I will bounce back no problem :)

Thanks for the other of chatting I do appreciate and also feel a connection :)

Well among other things I am a former Registered Respiratory Therapist so I understand more than many the scariness of not being able to breathe. Relaxation techniques go a long way.

Working at one county hospital they asked me to see a patient. As you know if you get excited when you have problems breathing it only gets worse.

This patient actually remembered them massaging his heart. I did a guided meditation with him while he was in ICU. To calm him down.

Breathing is the key to relaxation. Anyway my thoughts are with you. :)

thanks truly appreciate your kindness

editing photos is my way of meditating these days

ohh and ordering new toys so I just ordered the new apple watch :)

photography definitely is a form of meditation. I go into the zone. maybe I will do a few today.

I haven't been out taking photos for a week now I so want to get out but need to be sensible

Great photos @tattoodjay. I have never been a boat person but they are very photogenic :) I also like the view of the island. It is in many of your photos. I've always found islands to be mysterious and exotic.

Yes that Island is seen from most of the beaches here so it feautures in a lot of my beach shots :)
I to have never been a boat person which isnt that common in New Zealand as we are surrounded by water with long thinnish Islands

That boat looks pretty awesome! A friend of mine who lives in Los Angeles picked up sailing as a hobby. He is always posting amazing pictures of his adventures.

Yeah going out on the water must lead to some wonderful sights and photos, even though sailing is a big thing in NZ its something I never really got into

oh wow that would be amazing to go sailing in NZ!

Ohh yeah, Auckland out biggest city is called the city of sails

Very cool!!! :)

Nice thanks for the lesson😀👍🏻 I like the calming frameing, the boat looks like its floating forward, well Done sweety😀💗🐲🐉

Thanks kindly always enjoy your visits

Hi hi i keep stickning my nose were it dosent belong😉😂 lol
Splendud pix as always from you dear😀🐲🐉
How are you doing ??

I tend to stick my nose where it should be also LOl

thanks and slowly improving thanks

we dooo LOVE nose :P LOL
You suuure are BUT you were spledinormus to start wizz sooo :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

howdy there JJ! yes that is a very interesting photo and sail boat there, you have a great eye for interesting shots!

good morning my friend thanks for your visit and support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25