Day 5 on steemit - No Bandwidth

in #bandwidth6 years ago (edited)

Today I learned why I kept getting banned.

. .. get it . .. banned?!?

LOL😜

But yeah on a not-so-funny note. I was getting the bandwidth limit exceeded error message today while trying to comment, got it again when I tried to post and even #upvoting was restricted. I then took my concerns to the #steemit #community and found a few posts explaining what the bandwidth is and how it is used, where you can monitor it and how you can use it more efficiently.

When I first saw the ban notice I didn’t really mind because it came at a time where I clearly knew it was time to take a break and get some sleep. Even now it’s almost 2 am but I want to get this post out in order to keep up with my authoring goals. One plus is since I know what I know now, I’ll make all the changes I can in a editor that supports markdown to save on the bandwidth. ... I've just got to find one.

(20 mins later)

I found one!!! An editor that supports #markdown and I am using it now. We shall see how it works out. In the meantime you can check it out for yourself at https://app.classeur.io

Hopefully I will be able to make all the changes and edits here before uploading on steemit ultimately resulting in less time composing and less bandwidth usage.


Win Win


Of course I have to share all I'm experiencing and learning here with hopes something I've gone thru can help someone else.

I was able to check https://www.steemd.com/@yourusernamehere for my bandwidth usage and steem power.

Turns out my bandwidth was at -186%!!!

🤔 Wondering how that's even possible?!? There wasn't anything I could do but wait so I was coerced to get back to reality and ended up spending the majority of the evening playing with my LO and talking to my sister about #cryptos.

Another site I found helpful is https://www.steemnow.com/@yourusernamehere. It gives a breakdown of how you're spending your #bandwidth along with lots of other deetails.

(2 hours later)

I'm going to post this now with minimal editing because I refuse to be up all night being a #perfectionist. Turns out this editor doesn't format the same as steemits editor. Anywhoo, I started off saying I'll make the necessary edits tomorrow once my bandwidth recovers but like always I'm still up plugging away.

My computer just died and my bandwidth has recovered a bit so hopefully by the time I get ready to patronize the community tomorrow it will have recovered completely. Then I'll attempt to write my #introducemyself introduction. Finally!


UPDATE: I found out why my bandwidth was drained and in the negative!
I'll share that story in an upcoming blog.

 
 
Check out my other posts!
 
 


Keep in touch with me!

. : | @QueenJeneene - Everything! | : .


#DoWhatYouLove, Love! Because the world is waiting for you!

 
Gain more #followers and #upvotes with SteemFollower!

Use my referral link to create your account - https://steemfollower.com/?r=10886
Click here to sign up now!

 
My shameless plug of #tags:
#thealliance #vincentb #freedom #stayathomemom #sahm #baby #alchemy #queenjeneene #steem #steemit #blogger #life #comment #share #resteem #support #minnow #upvote #crypto #mylifeonline

Sort:  

Cool post!
Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65