Password Recovery - CHROME ONLY!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Lost your password?!? This may help!!!

Ok so you lost your password. .. .

Firstly, you are not alone. I wish there was some sort of bot that monitors how often this happens.

but we all know the inevitable is bound to happen.. ..

My friend @mrcryptoverse recently misplaced his #password. So I, like a great #friend, came along to offer some assistance. The first thing I did was look to see if he could request a new password but unfortunately you need your current password in order to generate a new one. It's a security measure. .. god forbid you left your account unattended and someone was able to change your password.
 
So where does a #minnow new to the community go for help?!? I used #steemit to search for a solution.
 
Thankfully I was able to find something that helped my friend. I am #sharing because I hope it can help you too!

The best way to recover lost password by @sirsticks

https://steemit.com/stach/@sirsticks/the-best-way-to-recover-lost-password

  • It helps if you have saved your password prior.
  • It also helps if you are using the same device you used to register and initially log in with.
  • It may help if you are still logged in so don't log out if you are logged in.
  • Again, this is only gonna work if you are using the Chrome browser with a Google account.

I guess the makers of @steemit knew this would happen alot so you may remember seeing the warning when u first signed up.


Let me know in the comments if this worked for you. .. I just love happy endings! =D

I can only imagine the feeling of loosing all of your hard work and hard earned #steem.

Creatively,

❤️ QueenJeneene

 
 
Check out my other posts!
 



Keep in touch with me!

. : | @QueenJeneene - Everything! | : .


#DoWhatYouLove, Love! Because the world is waiting for you!

 
Gain more #followers and #upvotes with SteemFollower!

Use my referral link to create your account - https://steemfollower.com/?r=10886
Click here to sign up now!

 
My shameless plug of #tags:
#thealliance #vincentb #freedom #stayathomemom #sahm #baby #alchemy #queenjeneene #steem #steemit #blogger #life #comment #share #resteem #support #minnow #upvote #crypto #mylifeonline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80