Day 3 on steemit - Thinking of a Master Plan

in #blogging7 years ago (edited)

Day 3 of steemit

It wasn't as productive as I'd hope it would be. You know. .. being a #newmom and all. I woke up with such high hopes of creating a bunch of content. I ended up forcing myself to get this out just before I go to bed in order to stick to my one-post-a-day minimum.

Thankfully for me I don't have much to disclose since I didn't get much done.
Or do I?!?

I swear my bipolar has nothing to do with me having 3 windows browsers and over 40 tabs open!

. .. well maybe it does.

(3 hours later)

What did I accomplish today?!?

  • I made a folder of bookmarks of the sites and resources I am going to focus on with my content. I was like I'm going to do use dmania, steemit, utopia and dtube to make this thing work. And then I saw one of @flauwy's posts (https://busy.org/utopian-io/@flauwy/1yoqwkim) literally saying I should do just that. In addition to the sites I was already aware of, he mentioned to add busy and dlive. to the list. So shout out to him and the #Universe for the confirmation.

  • I finally made a list of income producing activities (#IPAs) to complete everyday. After reading a few posts on increasing one's #reputation (shout out to @stellabelle for her very inspiring and down-to-earth post) I came up with a plan of action -- more like a skeleton of a plan of action -- I intend to follow religiously.

  • I also learned how #tags work! They are a little sticky in that they all can be changed with future edits except for the first tag. The first tag will stick and the only way to get rid of it is to delete and reblog the whole post with the correct tags in the desired order. Would be nice if this feature were changed. I mean I get why they may have made it that way but hey. .. the more flexibility I feel the better.

  • This brings me to the #markdown and #html formatting stuff. I am familiar with HTML but now comes markdown and I am having to learn new stuff. Cool, cause it's fairly simple. ... it's just another tab I have open so I can reference as I am writing. I did, however, spend waaaaay too much time trying to figure out how to have a link open in a new window. Ultimately, I had to revert to good old HTML to do it. .. we'll see if it works after I post. * fingers crossed *

What else did I do or learn?!?

Lastly, I pretty much brainstormed a few post ideas including my niches (#personaldevelopment, #motivation and #stayathomemom). I'll focus on creating posts that inspire and educate while sharing my journey of being a new mom. I am pretty sure I'll throw in other things but doing this will definitely help me to become more grounded hopefully and soon a master instead of a jack-of-all-trades.

I'm hopeful. ... still a little overwhelmed, but hopeful overall.

(5 hours later)

 
 
Check out my other posts!
 
 


Keep in touch with me!

. : | @QueenJeneene - Everything! | : .


#DoWhatYouLove, Love! Because the world is waiting for you!

 
Gain more #followers and #upvotes with SteemFollower!

Use my referral link to create your account - https://steemfollower.com/?r=10886
Click here to sign up now!

 
My shameless plug of #tags:
#thealliance #vincentb #freedom #stayathomemom #sahm #baby #alchemy #queenjeneene #steem #steemit #blogger #life #comment #share #resteem #support #minnow #upvote #crypto #mylifeonline #introducemyself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64