The Lesson I learned from BANANAS

in #bananamemos6 years ago

Van McPeel.png


One banana, alone, flops around, with nothing to hold it up in any particular position... no matter if it wants to lounge comfortably or stand up tall, it cannot.





But together, in a mutually supportive bunch, attached and bracing each other,
they all can perch upright.





source: Pixabay


It really is a simple concept. Support others, and you, too, will be supported.
Hang together, and you'll have others to hang out with.
Give everyone a voice, and your voice, too, will be heard.





I heard THAT!



I was just tellin' my friend, Sally Anna, yesterday that whenever I have something I need to talk about, I know I can come talk at her and she'll listen. And vice versa. I'm always there to listen to her troubles and her excitements. It's a win/win situation.

But it doesn't stop there, no! I have other friends that I can talk to, can share my stuff with. So, like, if I was to say that I have 4 other mutually supportive friends, plus Sally Anna, of course, that's 6 of us all together in, let's see... I think that would be a

win/win/win/win/win/win/win/win/win/win/win/win

situation right there. But if we factored in that all 6 of us are mutually supporting all 6 of us, then... let me see...

I need a calculator here.

Or a mathematician.

I'm gonna turn to my Steemit community: Anybody know how to factor in how many win/wins we're talkin' about with the 6 of us?

Whatever it is, I know that we're talkin' about much more than a bunch of win/wins, we're talkin' about a whole banana tree full.

And, if I'm listin' all my friends, here in the Banana Collective plus here on Steemit... Well! Seems to me then we're talkin' about a WHOLE WORLD full of

WIN/WIN



I can't really add much to that, can I? Roxana pretty much summed it up for us.

Banana Collective signing off. For now. But we'll be back.


Settin the record straight 300x160.png

@bananamemos


Please upvote, comment and follow The Bunch ~ Thank you


To learn more about The Banana Collective and our Mission, please check out
The Coolest Bunch around

Dr. Frankenpeel talks about his genetic marvel, The Steemnana

Sir Bananington rants about "appeal" and "a peel" in a most unappealing manner

Catnana ~ Perfect pet, or tasty snack? You decide

Sort:  

Unity is strenght and in Steemit this old proverb makes more sense than ever!

Absolutely, @olbrich. Unity and taking care of each other means everyone is stronger. There's a lot of community here on Steemit. :-)

This is so creative!! Thanks for the giggles.

Thanks, @paddlingnature! We hope to bring smiles and giggles with our banana shananigans. :-)

Here's a snack to keep you goin' while out paddling through nature:
Steemnana Unveiled 200x134.jpg

This sounds like such a cute project, wisdom from bananas, adorable. Welcome to steemit banana people, we have been waiting for someone like you 😉💚

Thank you, zen-art! We are happy to be here. Steemit is a great place for each of us to have a voice.

Here's a snack to keep you goin' while Steemin':
Steemnana Unveiled 200x134.jpg

Thanks @bananamemos, for sharing your post on Pimp Your Post Thursday Discord.

Nice to meet you there, @seablue!

This post is a little fruity - enjoyable reading :)


Hey! Who you callin' fruity??

oh. That's right. As bananas, we technically ARE fruity.

Never mind.

Nice to meet you, @sparkesy43!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41