The Banana Collective ~ Setting the record straight, one banana memo at a time

in #bananamemos6 years ago




WE are the Banana Collective.
Banding together to right the wrongs that have been perpetuated on bananas down through history. Shedding light on gross disinformation and downright lies that have been told about our kind.

Some of us, yes, may come across as cantankerous, world-weary and just plain grumpy. But there are others of us, with Hope in our hearts and the Lamp of Truth lighting our way, who just want to see Bananas get the respect (dare we say it, the Adoration) we deserve.

And, hopefully, proving once and for all that fruit salad, without a banana, is really not fruit salad at all.

We are a big bunch here, a collective of voices. Some will be regular posters on this blog, while others will make guest appearances from time to time. First off, let me introduce myself. My name is Van McPeel. I am, I guess you could say, a sort of Moderator, or Cub Scout Leader, of the Banana Collective. I'm an easygoing guy, I love my fellow bananas, and I see this blog as a good opportunity for many of us to bring a unified message. Some of the other regulars would like to say a few words about themselves:



Greetings! I am P.O.Tassium, Publisher and News Chief of Banana Memos. To set the record straight, though, I won't be doing much "editing" of the blog posts, as each banana has the right to express their views. I apologize in advance for what I know are frequently going to be rants, ravings and stupidity. Not much I can really do about it.
But I'm glad that we have this Steemit platform to get our message out, and I'll do my best to provide interesting, informational and entertaining material.


What's up? I am Roxana Bananamon. I am a fierce, proud and intelligent banana! Another thing, let me say, is that I'm a mom, my number one and number two priorities are my son, Tay'Tran Bananamon and my daughter, Havanna Bananamon. There ain't no WAY you're gonna be hearing from either of them, 'cause Tay'Tran is in that obnoxious age, you know, of bein' a 13-year-old boy. We don't want him puttin' his attitude up here on this blog.

And Havanna...
well, for an 8-year-old she's pretty smart, but she can go on and on and ON about nothin' in particular, till you're cross-eyed starin' up at the clouds in the sky. I don't know where she gets it from.
Oh, and another thing, I'm a Certified Nutritionist, and it is my life purpose to educate every one of you on the do's and don'ts of foods, especially when it comes to bananas. There is a lot to say on the subject, and I'll be postin' just as much as Tassium lets me have a voice on this blog here. Okay, I think I've reached my word limi


I am certain that an introductory post by yours truly is categorically unnecessary, as I have enjoyed a modest amount of prestige in my position as Professor of Comparative Fruit, Literature and Interspecies Negotiation at Bruisington University. My name is Sir Geoffrey Bananington, PhD, but I am always addressed as either Sir Bananington or Professor Bananington. I have heard some say there is difficulty in understanding my British accent, but I will not pander to the uneducated masses by vulgarizing my diction, spelling or word choices. I use the Queen's English, after all. When my busy schedule permits, I will post editorials on a vast array of banana-related subjects, in an effort to shed illumination upon misconceptions and inconsistencies pertaining to Musa acuminata, also known as the common household banana.



I’m long, curvy, sweet and the color of sunshine – what’s not to like?






Hmm. Best, I think, to end the intro's right here. There are many more voices in the Banana Collective, including a Chef with great (banana) recipes to share. You will be hearing from them all as the days, weeks and months go by.




We, as a Bunch, wish to thank the Steemit community for (1) being here; and (2) providing support, training and examples to help us get started. In particular, we would like to mention @jerrybanfield and @joeparys for their video tutorials, along with many Steemit posters whose material we visited while waiting for our account to be activated. We -- and by that I mean our Publisher and News Chief, P.O.Tassium (because he's that kind of conscientious and organized guy) -- kept a list of Steemians who inspired and instructed us along our journey, and we'll be revisiting your blogs to upvote, resteeem and generally love on your posts.

We are a Collective (The Banana Collective) within a Collective (the Steemit Community), making this, really, Collective2 or Collective to the Second Power.

We are ALL ABOUT community!

These BANANA MEMOS are a participatory exchange and celebration of all things curved, yellow and fruity. We're here to have fun while spreading Truth, banana style. Come hang with the Bunch. As long as you're cool with the color yellow, you're alright by us.

@bananamemos

Settin the record straight.png

Sort:  

@bananamemos - excellent post and banana commentary. Enjoyed it all, hope everyone can stay fresh. You know them being bananas and all. On the other hand, if they go bad, then you can make some banana bread!

BananaBread.jpg

Chef B Foster4.png

Thanks for reading, @wealth4good. We are certainly the freshest bunch around!

However, as a Chef, I am always interested in new recipes to add to my recipe file. I've never seen such a simple banana cookie recipe, and look forward to making it for our next Banana Collective potluck dinner. Merci!

LOL! Very well done!

Thank you. We are happy to be hanging around the Steemit bunch.


Welcome to Steemit @bananamemos!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you, we are happy to be here.

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I'm not Banana Joey but do love bananas and told Vietnamese in Vietnam I was a banana or monkey at times and it was pretty fun and maybe you can compete with Annoying Orange.

Roxana Bananamon.png
Oatmeal Joey, we are glad to be hanging around on the Steemit platform. And very happy to make your acquaintance 'cause, like everybody probably is already aware, there ain't a much better addition to oatmeal than... you got that right... bananas!

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Too late. We already are.

Congratulations @bananamemos, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

This is the greatest thing since sliced banana bread.

Thanks! The whole Bunch appreciates your comment.

Chef B Foster4.png

And if what you were hinting at is a recipe for ze banana bread, I can say with certainty that I will be posting ze banana recipes in ze near future. Adieu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94