The Difference Between "Appeal" and "A Peel" by Sir Bananington

in #bananamemos6 years ago



I just. can’t. take it anymore!

Not one single moment longer.

This nonsense has got. to. stop.


I hear the misuse of... the coverings of bananas... all the time, on TV, on radio, on the street. Didn’t any of you go to grammar school?! Don’t you know that “a peel” is actually two words? And that we’re talking about a banana's anatomy?

Here are just a few examples of this misuse:

  • His attorney a peeled the decision
  • Your accent a peels to me
  • The European country a peeled for debt clemency
  • Does this tie come in a more a peeling color?
  • The A Peels Court judge, Gordon Higgenbotham, stated…

I could go on and on, but here are my two main points:

(1) “A peel” is spelled just like that, and not as, “appeal.”
(2) Banana parts should not be used erroneously in everyday language.

p.s. Get yourselves a dictionary, for pete’s sake.




Note from the Publisher

I apologize for the harshness of this post.
Professor Bananington is obviously upset.









I'm not upset! I'm RIGHT!

As the Professor of Comparative Fruit, Literature and Interspecies Negotiation at Bruisington University, one might assume that I know what I'm talking about.










um, yes. Professor Bananington feels strongly about the proper use of grammar and spelling, especially when banana parts are referenced.










hmmph.











Just a reminder to our readers that this blog is written by a collective, The Banana Collective, and everyone in the bunch has the right to voice their opinions.









@bananamemos


Please upvote, comment and follow The Bunch ~ Thank you



To learn more about The Banana Collective and our Mission, please check out
The Coolest Bunch around

The Banana Bunch's new system for naming tropical storms

Catnana ~ Perfect pet, or tasty snack? You decide

5 favorite lines from Romantic Movies

Sort:  

It's driving me bananas that people are confused by this. Better watch your step for you might slip on appeal of banana.

Prof Geoffrey Bananington290x321.png

Whatthe--?!
Sadly, I don't know where to start. I could recommend that you
(a) re-read my blog post
(b) get yourself a dictionary, and
(c) enroll at Bruisington University and take one of my classes.

All of those might help with your confusion and slip-up when discussing banana anatomy. But somehow I think you're of that species that can't...





Nonononono, Professor. We don't want to insult our readers!
Sorry about that, @leeart. We're happy you stopped by.



Here, have a banana:

Haha! Pass me a banana dictionary, will you, professor? :D

I've had too much banana today. I'm saving that for later. Thanks P.O.Tassium :D

P.O.Tassium.png

I might suggest dipping that banana in melted chocolate for a very tasty treat.
Thanks for hanging out with the bunch, @leeart!

Yes!! I agree wholeheartedly! Learn to spell, people!
;D

HAHAHA!
For such an intelligent comment, you deserve a snack:
single banana 50x45.jpg

Yayyyy! A banana! My favorite!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50