🍌 Haiku for INDEPENDENCE 🍌

in #bananamemos6 years ago


Havana Bananamon 220x324.png

8-year-old Havana Bananamon, Steemit's youngest banana poet (as far as we know), wrote a
special Haiku for the United State's Independence Day.







It's not just for some

but for EVERYONE worldwide

Independence Day!



Pixabay by Prawny








Settin the record straight 400x212.png

@bananamemos


Please upvote, comment and follow The Bunch ~ Thank you



line of palm trees.png

Steemit, as explained by a teenager

Chef B. Foster with a Banana-less recipe

Favorite lines from Fruitywood films

GramNana explains "panties in a bunch," as only a grandma can

Havana's other poems: Catnana or Brothers and cars or Lunchbox or Up in the palm tree or Pollen or Summertime haiku

Sort:  

Thank you, Havana
For your short and simple poem
About liberty.

It's good to be free
Independent, every day
What else can I say?



You're really good at haiku, Ms. @evlachsblog. A double one!

Thanks for resteeming my poem! 🍌

Always my pleasure, Havana!

Our Independence

is the need of dependence!
independence day!

Hope this fits the measures of a Haiku



Very nice haiku, Mr. @harktheshark!

Hi. I had to ask my son who is into a lot of things Japanese what haiku is. I could have searched the internet but as it is wont with us seniors our first course of action is always to ask someone who knows lol. Force of habit. He said 3 verses and 17 syllables. That's when it hit me. That must have taken a lot of thinking and figuring out to compose this one.



Thank you, Mr. @gems.and.cookies. Glad you liked my haiku. I love writing them. There are links at the bottom of the page with some of my other poems.

The 17-syllable ones are always 5 - 7 - 5.

It’s very beautiful younger baby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29