๐ŸŒ A Caturday Poem ๐ŸŒ

in #bananamemos โ€ข 6 years ago

Catnana midsection 400x251.jpg



8-year-old Havana Bananamon is the Banana Collective's poet laureate. The first words she spoke were not, "ma-ma," but a fully formed poem about banana palms.

Here is her contribution to that great institution, Caturday.

HAVANA BANANAMON 220x324.png

Caturday

by Havana Bananamon




It's Caturday all day today

โ€‹My cat is strange, or so you sayโ€‹

He has no fur but that's okay

We go outside and roll and play

โ€‹Mskes every day a Caturday!โ€‹



a Catnana 600x450.jpg





@bananamemos


Please upvote, comment and follow The Bunch ~ Thank you



line of palm trees.png

Just who are the Banana Collective, and why are they writing memos?

GramNana explains "panties in a bunch," as only a grandma can

P.O.Tassium on The tragic banana extinction scare of 1968

Havana's other Haiku poems: Brothers and cars or Lunchbox or Up in the palm tree or Pollen or Summertime haiku

Sort: ย 

Nice one, Havana.
I have a short poem for you, too.


Yesterday was Caturday
Today is Funday
Tomorrow is Meowday.
But let's talk about today,
It's fun when I just sleep all day,
Or groom myself before I play.
Go outside? No way!
I'll stay with my Mum, hey!
She's the sweetest, I must say.

By @evlachsblog

20180624_094420.jpg


I love the poem, Miss @evlachsblog. You rhymed NINE lines, just like a cat's nine lives. I can't wait for Meowday to get here. :-D

You are a clever li'l banana, Havana. You noticed that the poem has nine lines. I did not even realise that myself until you pointed it out.


I like to count things, and your poem seemed a lot longer than mine. Usually I write Haiku, with only 3 lines, so this was a bigger poem for me. :-)

When are you going to turn nine, Havana? By the time you're 9, you'll be even so much smarter and have written more poems. Looking forward to reading more of your poetry, clever cookie... I mean, banana!


I don't think I'll ever be turning 9. I'm pretty much always gonna be the 8-year-old poet in the Banana Collective. But I'll keep posting poetry, 'cause it's one of my favoritist things to do.

Oh, you deserve a birthday celebration every year. But at least, it's like you're immortal. You will never grow old. You will never be rotten. You will always be a sweet banana.

HAHAHAHA ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you for the resteem, @evlachsblog!

Awww, I love the poem and the pic. :)

Thank you, @kittenlaw. :-)

Cute drawing!!! :D

Thank you, @kittenlaw.

We in the Banana Collective are partial to our Catnana. Not only is it the perfect pet, but it doubles as a tasty snack.

Short and sweet! I love it!! โค ๐Ÿ˜‰


Thank you, @deerjay. I really like your ginger kitty picture. Kitties are my favorite animal.

You're very welcome @bananamemos! Mine too! ๐Ÿ˜ธ

SWEEET


Thanks, @livia17. I usually write haiku poetry, so this rhyming poem was new for me.

Wow, you weren't kidding! That actually made my day, and had me chuckling in such a happy way the entire time!


Thank you, @futuremind. I've been writing poems more than half my life, so that would be over 4 years now.

If you want to know about some of the other members of the Banana Collective, this is a good place to start: https://steemit.com/bananamemos/@bananamemos/introducing-the-newest-members-of-the-banana-collective

Thanks for stopping by and reading my poem! ๐ŸŒ

You are really good! I will certainly read more of your poems. I have added you to my following list :)

Thank you, @futuremind. Appreciate it very much.
Following you too.
Here's a snack to keep you goin':
a Steemnana 180x120.png

Yum yum yum yum
(แต”แดฅแต”)

Havana, I really enjoyed your Caturday poem, and I am a dog person. Even Furball, my dog enjoyed the poem (he was wagging his tail as I read it to him.) He asked me to type woof woof arf woooof. Translation in case you don't speak dog. She is an amazing poet!


Thank you, Miss @emergehealthier. I love all animals, so I'm sure I would love a dog named Furball! He is so nice to write back to me. Please give him a big hug from me.

Furball loved the hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29